You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 28: The gift

If I can remember I will take a few photos and show you, I'm not at my house currently. How's the teaching going? One of my first official jobs in high school was teaching grade school kids how to play chess. It was an experience to say the least.

I have a friend that has one although I've never fired it, it's a bit of a rifle.

Sort:  

Hmm, the chess-teaching...Well, damn it, but she beat me not so long ago...And has not let me forget it. So, the teaching has gone well. Unfortunately she will probably only ever get about as good as me but she shows good aptitude and, like me, has a killer instinct. She can be quite brutal at times. Here's a funny story...She suggested we spice it up with a game of strip chess. Well...It didn't go very well. 90 minutes later there I was fully clothed after winning, and there she was with one sock off...We sort of gave up right about then. Strip chess wasn't a great idea. 😂

I'd jump at a chance to bang away on an M82 for a while. I've fired a single shot 50 BMG (The Barrett M99) but at $12.80/round (Hornady) I only shot 10 rounds which was good, but not quite enough. Just sort of whets the appetite I guess.