You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

If I have the opportunity to invite someone for dinner, I would like to invite my formal university calculus lecturer. He reason olis because he has tried in teaching me but not lecturing me to know mathematics to the end. I'm a mathematics teacher today just because of him. I'm not embarrassed in any form of mathematics just because of him.

Sort:  

I would've love to meet someone who could get me grow over my math boredom. I understand the thing but it bores me to death. It's a very sound and legit choice.

This is to remind him of the seed he has planted in me.

A great teacher always lives in our memories.

This one is in my memory and I will ever be to remember him.

That's a fine thing!

This is a great answer that honours a person who had a big influence upon who you are today. It also shows that you are a person who is respectful and who shows gratitude towards those who help you along the way in life.

Nice response sir.

I always hoped to be like him because he is the person who has changed my life and if I'm not mistaken, many othera.

Hmm yeah...But what would be way cooler is if you were you, with his his wisdom applied to yourself. Being ourselves is the best thing each of us can be, provided we strive to be the best version of ourselves. 😉

I would love to do more than what he does. I have been trying my best to impact knowledge by organising classes in terms of mathematics for many students. I have tried also to released out what he impacted in me to others

That's a good invite. The good people do lives with them.
Your lecturer will be so proud to accept the invite.

He is a good man who loves his students and also all the students loved him in return.

It pays tobe good. Our lives depends on what good we have done yesterday.

That is exactly the kind of impact a good teacher is supposed to have. He sounds like a man who cared about educating and doing it in the way that suited you best. He sounds like a great guy. Respect to you for remembering him well and acknowledging the impact he had on you.

Really great answer to read. Take good care man 😎

He is a nice man who never wanted in students down. His method of teaching is the best