You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

I would give up hearing. It is so much noise anyway lol. I value sight and touch and I would not see myself without them. But if I would have to pick.... Silence is not as bad as darkness

Sort:  

Hearing huh? It would be good not to hear all of societies bullshit I think although...Nature, the sounds of nature...I'd miss that for sure...Music, the whispers of a lover...It's a tough question right? No matter which you chose there a great deal of loss.

!ENGAGE 25

Yes, there would be a loss. But not as big as not seing. I can't imagine that. Especially because I love to paint. A lover could draw me stuff or touch me. In some cases that might be more sincere than words. But I want them all 3 lol in real life

Yes, I'm with you...All three work.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hearing is noise to you? Okay that's a very serious point made 🧐🤔
Trust me if you are surrounded with what feels like heaven on earth then hearing wouldn't really be so much noise to you again hahaha.

It can be sometimes. We live in a noisy society. Everywhere noise. People dislike silence or find it awkward so they always try to speak to fill the void. Unnecessary blabber. I enjoy sounds a lot, good music, good quality conversations, nature sounds. But to pick from the three, I thought what would I rather lose. I can't imagine a world where I could not see as I am a painter.

Lol, now I get your point. Yes, you are right. Some people like find it very difficult to seal their lips even when they are making ridiculous and unnecessary blabs.
It's still a difficult choice though.

For sure. I always admired people who know when to shut up and enjoy silence. Not in a weird way, but rather in a calm manner. It is very pleasant to be comfortable enough with a person that you don't have to have small talk just to kill silence. Very powerful.

As horrible as it sounds I understand your position: Silence over darkness.

Yup, exactly what I thought. Pick the best from the worst

Some loss can be managed that's for sure. Not hearing might not be too bad, though when we are older and can think quite well, would we go mad by listening to our own voice all the time? Since we had it up until this point, one might go mad not hearing another voice!

Hahahaha funny. I guess that we are very used with our own voice but I guess that what we area hearing is not what it is. Usually when somebody else hears our voice, it is perceived differently. When I record myself and hear my voice, it sounds differently lol.
I like silence but I also like the sounds. It depends on the mood

Oh nice. I don't particularly enjoy darkness, but I guess it is all about the mind and what we imagine that darkness might hide.