You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quinta Life/ Off Grid Living - Running on Empty

Oh my Vincent this is quite a rough change in your lifestyle...It can definetely help you build resilience and nerves of steel. Isn't interesting how seeing on Youtube the lives of people going offgrid makes us think that it could be quite nice and bohemian? Then all of this issues appear. I know from multiple people that living in a house, no matter if it is offgrid or not, comes with a bucket of problems. The bigger the house the more issues. I just hope that somehow it will work out for you!

Sort:  

No worries, this is not the first time I live off grid in Portugal, although the previous time was semi-off grid ( water from the mains, solar for electricity and with a semi-functioning washing machine haha! )

Also, I don't think in problems but in challenges.

All these distractions are great for the mind, make me stress out less about other often non-trivial issues and the ongoing drama in the world at large ;<)

Sending a hug!

Oh so you are experienced! It is a great attitude to look at things as challenges!
Hugs🤗

It was before my year in the city ( 1 - 3 years ago ).
I guess I wrote less about these things, back then,
although I blogged about my attempt at growing vegetables, a couple of times ;<)

I think that a life lived closer to nature is better than a life in the crowded cities. The quality of the air, the possibility to keep animals or grow veggies, the sights of nature, these are all a balm for the soul