You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quinta Life/ Off Grid Living - Running on Empty

No worries, this is not the first time I live off grid in Portugal, although the previous time was semi-off grid ( water from the mains, solar for electricity and with a semi-functioning washing machine haha! )

Also, I don't think in problems but in challenges.

All these distractions are great for the mind, make me stress out less about other often non-trivial issues and the ongoing drama in the world at large ;<)

Sending a hug!

Sort:  

Oh so you are experienced! It is a great attitude to look at things as challenges!
Hugs🤗

It was before my year in the city ( 1 - 3 years ago ).
I guess I wrote less about these things, back then,
although I blogged about my attempt at growing vegetables, a couple of times ;<)

I think that a life lived closer to nature is better than a life in the crowded cities. The quality of the air, the possibility to keep animals or grow veggies, the sights of nature, these are all a balm for the soul