You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Out Of My Life Beautifully Crafted Work Of Art That Rides Like A Cadillac

I can see you’ve been quite active all your life. It’s a blessing this broke out in a safe spot rather than outside up or down a hill as you’ve stated. Even with all you are dealing with it seems you have a good attitude and acceptance about it. Let’s hope and pray your condition doesn’t worsen and it remains manageable for you. It’s such a great thing you have your wife there with you and supporting you, I’m sure it wouldn’t be easy going through it alone.

Keep your head up and continue to enjoy life with every movement you can make. Take it one step at a time, no need to rush. 😉

I hope your pain isn’t constant and you are able to take your mind off of what happened and focus on all of the many other blessings you have around you ~ 😊

Sort:  

Oh so you're a good writer, engager, and a sweetheart? Where have you been all my life! 😘

Glad you got to see this one, thank you. Yes, pray, I'll take all the prayers I can get. Let's bombard God's email, landline, carpool, office, all of it

I've made a few adjustments. I have a couple more decades ahead of me and I'm confident if I stop putting weight on my good leg, my spine will be forced either to work its way back to its original settings or at least not get worse. It comes with more sitting but whatever, that's what chairs are for. I've altered exercises in the gym, too, no more stress on my lower back, that last one scared me a little. Twisting type things will be with even less resistance now too.

Pain. Well..... I don't think I know what pain free is anymore but (there's a but). A good, good friend of mine lost his right arm in a terrible accident a few years back, I wouldn't trade shoes with him. I'll take all the pain I can get if I can keep the limbs I got. And I know he wouldn't trade with me either.

I hope you're pain free today @crosheille this is a long response. Enjoy the rest of your week.

💖

Hahaha so hilarious! Thanks for those sweet compliments. 😊

Amen! Bombarding here we come!

That’s great you have revamped and altered your workout routines to be safer. It would be amazing if your spine was realigned to it’s original place. 🙏🏽

Wow that was deep. Looking at how bad things could have gotten definitely puts things into perspective. I’m guilty of always thinking the hard things I go through are “the worst”…yeah that’s until I hear about another’s situation. I’m glad you are able to see things that way, that’s inspiring.

I’m pain free but not sick free. It’s nothing serious just getting over a Summer cold. 😉

Take good care of yourself and continue those positive thoughts ~

Summer cold.

That's the best oxymoron since tax credit.