Get Out Of My Life Beautifully Crafted Work Of Art That Rides Like A Cadillac

7BCBC5C7-A11F-45C7-969D-77E84D38B394.jpeg

We can't be together anymore. I knew this day would come, just didn't think it would come today. A few hours shy of 46 is about 46 years shy of too soon to throw in the towel on downhill mountain bikes but it's out of my hands now. It's not you it's me.

582200A5-3A45-40BF-A1D3-721BA3CDB4D5.jpeg

Those are my pretty teeth. The yellow crosshairs centered on my nose are guides the radiologist uses to X-ray my neck while standing at attention - mouth wide open - facing the machine. Those crosshairs won't center again until my pelvis. When your track record consists of not always keeping dirt bikes vertical at high rates of speed tallying not one but three helicopter rides you don't remember resulting in not one but two broken vertebrate in your neck, it doesn’t line up anymore during one routine imaging. That's not even the worst part.

I had to sell my bicycle—miss it already. Still not the worst part. That was the nicest bike I ever had. Australian designed Fuji Auric One.1 with rebound ajustable 160mm front end travel. 180mm rebound adjustable rear triangle suspension. 8-speed, all the good stuff that sounds like "blabitty blue bla" to you right now cuz you could care less but not me—hate to see it go. I should've taken more pictures.

E4685E40-0BD2-4B73-B69F-5CF2C06C223E.jpeg

It went to a good kid. He's an inch taller than me and light at 170 lbs, fit him perfectly. He adjusted the suspension and seat height in the parking lot, within a few cranks he was doing tricks on the thing talking about he lives less than a mile from Baker Creek—million dollar mountain bike park. He and his friends ride downhill bikes, I guess they all helped design the park too. I got my monies worth and he'll love it, it’s quite an upgrade from his current bike.

I've been going to the chiropractor three days a week for eight weeks now, next week's my last. Pura had to drive me there and back the first few days, I could hardly walk much less drive a car. All I did was something I always do.

You know those pull up bar machine things with crossbars at chest height you rest your elbows in so your legs are suspended in air? Lift your legs straight out or bring your knees to your chest—leg lifts. Those. That's all I did. Something I do routinely wasn't routine at all that day—instant pain in my lower back all the way to my ears. Excruciating. I couldn't feel my leg.

It's kind of a big deal when it's the only one you got. My whole waist went numb. Got out of the machine and couldn't stand up. I couldn't get to the car if I wanted to but I couldn't feel my foot anyway so driving's not an option. I waited it out on the gym floor; Hive, chess, more Hive, two hours I sat there.

Couldn't walk downstairs when I got to the house, had to walk all the way around the building. On the second day of no stairs or driving and pretty much no anything else Pura took me to the chiropractor.

They never have anything good to say. It's been eight years since I last saw one. Football as a kid, linebacker, dirt bikes til I was 20. Up and down tower cranes up until a few years ago and everything else gimps aren't statistically known for takes its toll. What happens is the worst part:

img_8856.jpeg

Same position as the neck image—stand at attention, face the machine. My left hip is easily an inch lower than my right which, gradually over time, causes my skeleton to compensate in sometimes unbearable ways. I'm sober—been this way since 2014 and don't now nor will I ever consider cannabis a pharmaceutical. One wrong turn or twist, bend over to pick something up and I risk pinching a nerve that hurts for weeks. Apparently leg lifts can do that now too. That's the first time I lost feeling in my foot though.

Each time I'd enter or exit the house en route to wherever, I walked passed my bicycle. The longer it's taken me to heal up, the more I realize how fortunate I am it happened in that pull-up bar machine thing instead of on that bike. Pura expressed her concern—agreed. It's in both our best interest if I never lose feeling in my good leg as fast as I can go on a beautifully crafted work of art that rides like a Cadillac.

So I sold it. Easy come easy go. Plenty more where that came from plus a battery, minus suspension. Wait'll you see the next one.

No more leg lifts either, no big deal. There's plenty of core exercises that don't involve suspended legs. I already navigate with a Bubba Stick, not sure how much longer I'll be able to walk with assistance, hopefully the rest of my life. But in the event I can't, I'm prepared, this bad wheel motivates me to strength train and stay lean.

Cuz that's what life's about—dealin with bullshit. Adversity, however you choose to word it. We all have issues. Everyday I see people worse off than me who I wouldn't trade shoes with. Life's about adapting, accepting challenges, being vulnerable and admitting you don't know everything anything. Humans are pretty resilient, not like dogs but kinda. We're kinda like chameleons, too, I'm not sure how many game faces I have. Each step is a learning curve, some falls hurt less than others. Everyone has a story, this is mine.

FAC9D1F02A3847C8B80EA048A93E898A.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey homie; I know how you like to see life on the good side, even when shit is been thrown at ya. You even got the bubba stick like a proper pimp, now maybe we can get ya a golden tooth, what do you think?

I can give you some core exercises if you want, just calisthenics. No bs!

Of you have some I'm unaware of that you're confident you can do on one leg, send them my way. Please and thanks. Otherwise you're just showing off!

Wassup dude? Thanks for checking this one out. What's the latest over there? Have you guys tried a restaurant or market or anything?

Gold tooth. It's just you and I here, right? Ok. I wanted to get tiny, tiny diamonds inserted in #5 and #12 and Pura wrote a law against it.

Otherwise you're just showing off!

I got some easy shit where you dangle, you down?

Wassup dude? Thanks for checking this one out. What's the latest over there? Have you guys tried a restaurant or market or anything?

Restaurant? Bro I ain't have a pass!! No restaurant ever again for us! I have a cat now!!!
There is no link between those 2 sentences, I am not gonna eat my cat don't worry.

Of course you would go with the diamond tooth! How about some Graphene tooth? Bluetooth?

Damn Bluetooth! That's funny. Seriously, a cat? The previous two sentences are indeed linked.

That's what I was wondering. Didn't know if you've actually tried or know someone who tried going to a restaurant, all I know is what YouTube tells me. More reliable when someone experienced it first hand.

More reliable when someone experienced it first hand.

Well, I never go to the restaurant, but the pass is being inforced everywhere, so I guess it's being put in place without too much of a fight.

Still marches every Saturday, but it reminds me of the "hate week" in 1984

Dang man.

I can see you’ve been quite active all your life. It’s a blessing this broke out in a safe spot rather than outside up or down a hill as you’ve stated. Even with all you are dealing with it seems you have a good attitude and acceptance about it. Let’s hope and pray your condition doesn’t worsen and it remains manageable for you. It’s such a great thing you have your wife there with you and supporting you, I’m sure it wouldn’t be easy going through it alone.

Keep your head up and continue to enjoy life with every movement you can make. Take it one step at a time, no need to rush. 😉

I hope your pain isn’t constant and you are able to take your mind off of what happened and focus on all of the many other blessings you have around you ~ 😊

Oh so you're a good writer, engager, and a sweetheart? Where have you been all my life! 😘

Glad you got to see this one, thank you. Yes, pray, I'll take all the prayers I can get. Let's bombard God's email, landline, carpool, office, all of it

I've made a few adjustments. I have a couple more decades ahead of me and I'm confident if I stop putting weight on my good leg, my spine will be forced either to work its way back to its original settings or at least not get worse. It comes with more sitting but whatever, that's what chairs are for. I've altered exercises in the gym, too, no more stress on my lower back, that last one scared me a little. Twisting type things will be with even less resistance now too.

Pain. Well..... I don't think I know what pain free is anymore but (there's a but). A good, good friend of mine lost his right arm in a terrible accident a few years back, I wouldn't trade shoes with him. I'll take all the pain I can get if I can keep the limbs I got. And I know he wouldn't trade with me either.

I hope you're pain free today @crosheille this is a long response. Enjoy the rest of your week.

💖

Hahaha so hilarious! Thanks for those sweet compliments. 😊

Amen! Bombarding here we come!

That’s great you have revamped and altered your workout routines to be safer. It would be amazing if your spine was realigned to it’s original place. 🙏🏽

Wow that was deep. Looking at how bad things could have gotten definitely puts things into perspective. I’m guilty of always thinking the hard things I go through are “the worst”…yeah that’s until I hear about another’s situation. I’m glad you are able to see things that way, that’s inspiring.

I’m pain free but not sick free. It’s nothing serious just getting over a Summer cold. 😉

Take good care of yourself and continue those positive thoughts ~

Summer cold.

That's the best oxymoron since tax credit.

Damm, that sucks. Just seeing those rides videos showed how much you like it. I really feel for ya, hopefully after the chiro is done, you'll never have to go there again. Good thing you have that attitude to carry on 👍. Glad you sold it to someone who seems to be whorty of it, I wish you well and fast.

Hey thanks a lot Pegarissimo, I appreciate that. I gave up dirt bikes permanently in 2004 and didn't think it would come down to bicycles too. I had a lot of fun on that bike but I had a wake up call that day in the gym. Can't imagine what possibilities if that happened flying down a mountain.

How are you? I keep hearing horror stories about Canada right now.

Thanks for keeping and eye on me sir!

Hey there stranger, sounds like you are taking some hits again. When you speak of fractured vertebrate, those are old fractures correct? Or is it something new from your bike escapades?

I know that old injuries catch up to all of us eventually, it's just par for the course as we age. Sucks doesn't it?
I used a Chiropractor for most of my adult life. Right after the birth of my second son, I was literally downed when I picked him up from his crib one morning, unable to get off the floor. I was panicked because I had his older brother, all of 18 months old running around the house while I cried and held onto my infant boy.
As fate would have it, my brother was in the neighborhood and just stopped in about an hour after I when down.
He called the ambulance and then my mom to come pick up the boys. I was so lucky that nothing happened to the boys.
That was the first, but not the last time I went into such paralyzing muscle spasms. It was after a few days in the hospital and lots of meds that I discovered Chiropractic care. It kept me out of surgery for 20 years. Then I took the final blow, which I did to myself working out in the gym, I herniated the disc between L-4 and L-5, I was doomed to going under the knife.
The really good news is, I recovered and have had no back problems at all ever since. KNOCK WOOD.

Sorry, am I bending your ear eyes?
Long and short of it, I feel your pain Bro, I hope you recover quickly. Feel better my friend.

You'll never bleed my eyes. In fact, you make them googly.

I'm glad you took the time to respond actually, thank you. I know your profession and, since you can relate, I'm even more all eyes than Mornal. Crazy about your back! That's the exact same thing happened to me, not muscles but nerves, but I was immobile for two solid hours. I'm still not "100%". Scary, I can't imagine how terrified you must've been. That one scared me enough I need to tone down my adrenaline things. I adjusted some exercises in the gym, too, it's been eight years since I've seen me on the screen like that, it's time to recognize facts.

The neck is an old one, C5 and C6. Unfortunately I've done enough damage to name off all kinda body parts right here: _____________

Yes, we pay for them as we age. I'd heard that for so long but couldn't no one tell me anything! It's depressing sometimes knowing how quickly I've digressed and owning the fact I'm probably only half way through this life. I really need to begin correcting this. I've also stopped putting weight on my good leg completely. It requires more sitting but if I was able to shift my spine that much over 40 years then I should be able to shift it back the next 40. If not, I'm hoping to at least keep it where it's at.

Nah I didn't like your comment at all, can you tell?

Thank you.

💖

Good morning.
Anytime you mess with the vertebrae (bony structure) it affects the nerves. Nerve pain is the worst. When I burst the disc I had fragments of that fibrous jelly squishing the root of the nerve, it became so inflamed that my left leg was numb and the pain brought me to tears and a lot of screaming. I also had "drop foot". That was when I had no choice but to go under the knife. My doctor thankfully did not use any hardware (screws/plates) but had me in physical therapy for 4 months and told me to join a gym and keep my abdominal muscles tight for they were my guide wires that would keep my spine in alignment. I did what he said and I am proof it works. But over the years L-4 L-5 have formed what is called bridging , boney hooks that now attach those two vertebrae. I would never have know this if I hadn't had a CT scan for a belly issue a few years ago. So I am fortunate. My back is stable and I can still do everything I want to, including stacking wood, which I will be doing today as Bob splits the rounds he cut a few days ago. 🙄😏😀 Preparing for winter starts NOW.
Hope you are doing better, say 'Hey' to Pura for me.

So much pain! I am so sorry and hope they find something to bring you (and Pura!) some relief. I am sure it hurts her heart to watch you go through it all.

I freely admit that youth is wasted on the young. The things we do when hurting and in pain are something old people have. I want to keep traveling and my sister-in-law has MS and takes her scooter when we go as a group. She is relatively young at 45, but, she is a super trooper and never slows down until she has to.

Nothing compared to you, but, I did something to the muscle that runs from your neck down your shoulder blades and I was in agony and couldn't sleep because there is not any position that feels good. Because I was sitting and using the computer to keep off my feet, my neck and arm were intensified. This is baby play compared to you and I was in tears almost.

I hope you feel better and bless that beautiful Pura for taking good care of you.

For some reason I can't see anymore comment at the bottom of this. What are they trying to tell me?! Had to continue 'this' up here, last I saw was an andtheywouldn't typo at the end and I can't fix it. I dunno? I never got to say 'thank you.'
💖

Two @dswigle sightings in one day? Somebody pinch me.

I've made adjustments already and will continue as necessary. Just can't put any stress on my lower spine. Had I seen me in the light like that a long time ago, adjusting earlier would've been nice. The main one not putting weight on my good leg anymore. It's carried me long enough. Even if it requires sitting, so be it, but I figure by standing on it my whole life shifting my spine one way, I should be able to shift it back in the next half by not standing on it. Or at least keeping it where it's at will be nice.

I sure do appreciate these comments of yours. #refreshing.

God bless your sister in law. MS is N-O joke. I feel so bad for MS clients in the chiro office. My buddy Chris lost his right arm a couple years ago, I wouldn't trade places with him either. And they Andtheywouldn't me.

My heart to you. I can't believe that my grandparents will get the last laugh. I think we tried to mask a snicker when they would say, "When you get my age..." and I know I am not there yet. Yet, I can feel the sanda of time, shifting.

Have a great day after your birthday!

Thank you for sharing your story. It is interesting that we write about something that has to do almost at the same time; inspiring your story. I think it is so true that we are strong, we just have to get up, keep moving forward and if necessary include some changes or change our costume, but never stop. There is still so much to tell and I look forward to reading more of your adventures.

You're welcome, my pleasure. Thank you for reading.

I know who you are. Your that generational Donzella who's grandfather started a saloon type pub if I'm not mistaken and you have one of the original tables in your house.

Something like that.

You know I love your story, right? It's very tough to trust a brand new author in a contest of nearly 60 authors on a platform notorious for attracting scammers but that ain't you. You're special. I'm glad you found Hive.

I appreciate everything you said, thank you. I have since made some adjustments, isn't anything I can't handle. No more exercises that stress my lower back is one. No more bicycles with full suspension is another. You know what they say about what doesn't kill us.

💖

Oh yes, that's me. I never really thought about authors being scammers. Well, but there are all kinds of things in this world.

And yes, we must make adjustments, I'm having to make them too, but I'm thankful for all that I've been able to live and for what I still have to do, and I'm looking forward to discovering new ways to exercise and enjoy what I do have.

I hope you can improve and that together with Pura you can live fully.

We continue to read each other. Have a wonderful day

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Looks like it's time to get a fat bike and put some plush back into your cycling.
I have to agree the most uncomfortable bike I ever owned was a Gravel the combination of speed and rough trails is not a great combination. it didn't last long.

Hey what's up man? This is a pleasant surprise. Thank you for the reblog.

You feel my pain. When they're built for x, y, z I can't help but use it that way. Time to switch things up. I need something like you described and electric. Look out A, B, C, here I come!

So what canal did you wake up in this morning?

I’m back home so No Canals today I only do an overnight with @scubahead its cold sleeping on the floor of a narrowboat. Hes up near Tamworth at the mo hopefully not long before the new engine is fitted.

I hate it when you do this, leaving me in a quandary regarding the tone of my reply. See what I've done now? Made the comment about me and not you...damn you man.

Hmmm

I'm sure you're going to deal with this in a sensible manner . It's a broken fucking neck FFS! One further slip up and you could be painting my Christmas present with a toothbrush in your gob and thanking your lucky stars you learnt to play the harmonica in your younger years as you use your blow pipe to operate the microwave.

Two images came into my mind

Davros

And Evel Kneivel

He also had one of those gold topped canes and he was a cool fucker and seeing your prose on these hallowed pages, you can outcool him anyday.

However, despite my own appreciation of the size of bollocks that folks have who ride downhills have, having watched them in awe many times on Ben Nevis, it's still just a pushbike to most. So in future when you recount your the tale , I'd suggest saying it came about from motorcycle racing and not riding a bicycle. Trust your newly self-appointed personality coach on this, it will propel you from being simply super cool to being ice man cool.

Just be patient and give yourself time fella, the world can wait a little longer for you.

[Cue background Deliverence style harmonica 'music']

Wait, I only read your comment 9 times, a few more and I should be ready to respond.

Dang man, that was nice. Thank you. Noted on the push bike part, next time it's a twin engine V-8 rocket cycle that broke land speed records.

That damn Knievel one-upping me again with his gold handle. Mine's bronze. It's got its perks though; front of line in airports / theme parks, front row parking, and heavy! TSA always sends it through special screening cuz I'm legal to travel with a deadly weapon so there's that.

Really appreciate this comment. Throwing in the towel is tough make light of but I have plenty other reasons to be a female dog I guess one being I never learned how to play the damn harmonica! The visual you painted with that priceless. 👍🏿

Except that it's not throwing in the towel, merely responding to circumstance which is possibly the most difficult thing any human can do , even super cool ones ;-)

Your kids are lucky to have you.

Thank you mate. Lovely thing to say and lovely gesture. Appreciated :-)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dandays.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Damn, mate, this is the saddest post from you I've read. Description selling your bike is like selling your favorite horse, which you can no longer ride. Like in "Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron" the quiet voice of Bryan Adams is singing in my head...

I'll be a little serious: Yes, we all have issues, but we all deal with them differently. Do not try on someone else's skin. You are coping well with your issues, good luck to you!

Hey thanks dude. I'm sure I'll have just as much fun on the next bike I just have to limit possible injury scenarios. I've been down before with my back but it would only last a couple days. I'm a few months in this time and that's the first time I lost feeling in my good foot. Mighta scared me just a little bit.

You hear about the rope who went to the bar for a drink? Bartender said they don't serve ropes, the rope was pissed! So the rope went outside and tied itself in a knot, came back in and ordered a drink. Bartender told the rope again, "we don't serve ropes."

'I'm a frayed knot.'

Cheer up!

Thank you, @natord

I'm sorry to hear about that @dandays. I hope that you are feeling better and am glad you enjoyed your time with that pretty bicycle and had fun memories to cherish
:))

Wait'll you see the next one!

Good morning @trangbaby, it's morning here. Thanks for keeping up with me, just another hurdle. Brand new week, make it a good one, got plans?

Well, I'm planning to take Hivers to Universal Studios Singapore this week 🤣🤣 Have a great week ahead @dandays

That's quite the plan. How fun.

Thanks for your post - sorry for the pain you have had to endure. At least you have wonderful memories with your bike

You're very welcome, thanks for taking a look. Some days are worse than others but they're all pretty great anyway. 😉

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Thank you @dandays - had a lovely day today watching soccer with my son

He's lucky to have you.

Ah thanks - I'm beyond blessed to have my three talented children

ouch, that sucks, sorry to hear that, hopefully the doctors can get you straightened out :)

Oh my gosh! Kids are so much more bendable and droppable. They might cry a little longer but recovery time is remarkable.

!ENGAGE 100
!WINE
!LUV
!PIZZA
!BEER
for you

Cheers @eii. Thank you.


Congratulations, @eii You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @dandays.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.200

@dandays! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Did you know you can earn $PIZZA daily by delegating HivePower to Hive.Pizza? (4/10)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dandays, you've been given LUV from @eii.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/10)

You are one amazing man @dandays! I just have a little aches and pains that go with....silver hairs...was going to say somwthing else then stopped myself, but I think you know what I should have said there.
Anyhow, I am soooo sorry about this but know that my prayers are for some miracle even if it's only to relieve the pain, maybe some of @edprivat's calisthenes could help?
First Pura, now you; this has been the most awful year ever for so many of us.
Take care young man!

She's in worse shape than me. At least my ailments are visible and although possibly debilitating, for now they're adjustable. Her, however, there just isn't a remedy for a broken pancreas. The only progress for her is no digress.

Good morning Lizelle. Thank you for reblogging this. 💖 I know you're no stranger to unexpected noose but whad'ya do? Just keep waking up.

Thank you Silver erm..... I'm really glad you think so. Should I get outta line just tell me and I'll straighten up the only way I know how.

I sold my Bruce Gordon hybrid long after my MS reached a point where I knew I wouldn't ever be riding it anymore and it broke my heart. It was my Cadillac, but like you I got my money's worth and I still miss it and forget sometimes that it is not still hanging on the hooks out in the garage.
Sending you hugs.

Ooh wee. MS, nope! I wouldn't trade shoes with you. 💖

You know what I mean then. It's a tough one to swallow but such is life. What about canoeing, you're ok for that right? It's not a bicycle but it's great for other reasons. They're so quiet.

Thanks for checking this one out Melinda, always a pleasure when you stop by. Are you in pain regularly? Is there any sort of treatment or no, just medication?

Left arm and left leg don't work, so my one remaining kayak hangs in the rafters collecting dust. Not much pain and I don't do medications. I'm more afraid of the side effects from the meds than I am of the disease. I manage and there are so many people who are going through things that are so much worse. We all have stuff to deal with, don't we?

Insert the best thing for you to read.

That sounds terrible Melinda. Well you'd never need two arms if I was around. I know you've adapted but I'm sorry you've had to.

More love than THIS your way. 😘

One more of life's challenges to figure out how to conquer!

Insert the best thing for you to read.

Sorry to hear bout the bike man, she looks like a beauty. At least she's out on the trails instead of locked up in a basement collecting dust.

Wont bother with sympathy where it aint needed, keep on keepin on and stay fit. Can always use the bubba stick to keep away the zombies. Hear they make ones with Bluetooth now too.

I was thinking the same thing. I wanted someone who would appreciate the bike to have it, wasn't a concern as much as value but it would've been nice. Got that and then some.

I just saw you put up something, that's cool. I'll be there in a minute. Thanks for keeping an eye on me anyway, I haven't stopped seeing you stop by.

Dude that cane's such a weapon. The handle probably weighs 3 pounds. In motion, it will kill whoever it strikes. The dopest part is they escort us to the front of airport lines because of it and then it goes through special screening unlike anything because it's a legal deadly weapon.

Nice one, That's even better, gotta be a win if it gets you through the lines faster. You have been certified to travel with a lethal weapon, Probably not worth the back pain...But almost.

Hipsters, Children, and planejackers beware.

Yeah been working on a few posts off and on so figured it was about time I got my thumb out.

I overall like that you're feeling really positive about the whole situation. You've got Pura too, so I think the rest of your life wouldn't be as bad as it sounds. You're tough guy, you won't yield to life's shit.

Your bike is a gem, I see why you love it so much.

I'm glad you think so sir, thank you. Yeah that bike was nice!

It's something I've been adjusting to as long as I can remember. You know how we are when we first get bad news—end of the world. That's probably what it is, positive is just normal now.

Pura. Yeah, she's a gangster in the kitchen too, transfers boarding passes to our phones, all kinda cool stuff. Man this is the life.

Cannabis (except for addicts) is good in controlled or optimized quantity for people in pain so that they can sleep better to promote cell regeneration. Have faith you'll be able to walk for as long as possible! Take care and best wishes!

That pressure on your cheek was me. 😘

Thank you. And thanks for keeping an eye on me however long it's been.

I made adjustments. It's been a long time since I've had images taken, it was depressing the first couple days. But I've made adjustments since that, if nothing else, can keep me in my current state and not get worse, I'm confident I'll be alright.

💖 @wittywheat

In addition to no leg lifts and suspension bikes, exercises that require bending or twisting, I'm focused even more on positioning and isolation now than before. I rarely lift heavy anyway, but exercises like that, even lighter weight.

Crunches, for example, from a sitting position, no more of those, too much pressure directly on my lower spine. Dead lifts, no more of those either, same reason too risky. That last one was a wake up call, wasn't expecting that. Kinda scary.

I'll continue to adjust as I go but those were instant.

What he means is, are you sorted on the weed side? 🤣

ROFL!😅😂🤣

Well there's priorities and there's priorities.

img_8864.png

Loading...

so, there will be no more bycopter? and "won't take a photo of this and that" story? But you still have that "positive vibe" and I don't believe you will never walk again, You Will! that's what I like about you.. you make the pain like nothing to you.

Humans are pretty resilient, not like dogs but kinda. We're kinda like chameleons,

couldn't agree more with you! Take care and thanks for sharing your story @dandays, I wish you and Pura always happy no matter what.

My pleasure sweetest chef. Thank you for keeping an eye on me. The blockchain just wasn't the same without you. How's your Splinterlands career?

Nope, no more bike videos. At least if I do anymore they'll be from flat, paved ground. I have one more clip I'll release at some point but recording singletracks is over. Yata yata.

Thank you, Cici, always a pleasure when you stop by. Give Dipo.. (forgot how to spLeL it) knuckles for me. 👊🏼

Wow and ouch.😬

Thank you and it's getting a little better a little bit at a time.

@tipu curate

@claudio83 thank you bigger than THIS.

Well. I guess I will just be done complaining about the bullshit in my life now.

Funny. Try being one of the homies or Pura when they have a legitimate foot or knee pain. Zero sympathy from me and they know it.

Yeah. I was going to start whining about how my neck hurts from staring at this computer screen all morning but I think instead maybe I'll just… stop staring at it.

hsfajfitbzvcjfjtos
Hahdirnsbdjf
Uyfjhifhf
Gfjjjk
1
Bhgh
dfklpoyfd
sdhwetjhfbvc
qhdkfhxbehcnsj

Exactly!

I knew you were looking!!!!!

Dammit! My neck hurts!!

I really don't know what to say, so I won't comment at all, except for...

I'm thinking about getting one of those bikes with a battery too😏 not because doing those leg-hangs, knee-ups and whatever the hell else we do on that contraption hurts where it's not supposed to (my broken lumbar healed better than expected years ago) but... Hmmmmmmnnnnnn... I really don't know why...?!?!?!?

I'm sure I have good reason for wanting to bike that way, like you, my reasoning is usually sound except for when it's not, but most of us don't realize our once perceived sound reasoning was in actuality obscured insanity due to cognitive deficit of various nature. (I read that in a self-help book, long before the internet, so it must be true)

ANYWAYzzzzzzz....
Like I said... I really don't know what to say and don't really feel like commenting, so... I won't...!!!

I'm quite certain, you understand completely😎

Oh, by the way, my spine looks just like yours, except different. The Radiologist told me that If I keep lifting weights "You'll be a cripple by the time you're 38 years old." Where he got THAT 38 number from, remains a mystery to me, but he must have known what he was talking about because he was a big, fat, stinky slob with wild hair and a terrible complexion (with bad breath too) and probably hated exercise, along with despising anybody who seemed to like being healthy and fit...

I'm 71 years of age now, and still "lifting weights" and not "crippled"... yet... You'll be fine Mr. @dandays; perhaps you need to re-think some of your exploits and how you go about them... but, I suspect, you'll be fine... eventually... as long as the 30,000 or-so Taliban troops being brought to our shores don't kill you first...!!!

Ciao, homez....

Damn dude. If that ain't an article worthy comment I don't know shit about self help books.

(I laughed so hard at that paragraph I copy pasted the whole thing and shared it off-chain didn't I @nineclaws)

I've been missing your presence. Glad you're ok. I've even mentioned your name to a few people recently like "he's not really around these days but..." I'm glad you're here now. 👍🏿 How's the neighbors, good? Their finances in order? How about their eating practices, notice any differences in stools?

You're doing great for 71. I wouldn't arm wrestle you. I'll tell you more about it when I get there. Damn man. That would make you 96. Sir, I don't know many people who live that long. How did I get here??

ANYWAYzzzz..

Understand I do. I appreciate this short hardly noticeable comment. I got to enjoy some authentic humor and any time my seniors have encouraging anything to say I'm two ears and one mouth.

How come you haven't been posting? Temporary delay or something else?

@angryman Thank you.

Thanks for your kind response... I certainly deserve it...😏

How's the neighbors, good? Their finances in order? How about their eating practices, notice any differences in stools?

So, is the above line an attempt to trick me into some creative writing here on the chain? I know your little tricks...

How come you haven't been posting? Temporary delay or something else?

Multiple reasons (in answer to above) but, generally, there are times here that it doesn't feel like fun; therefore, it begins to feel too much like work. You know how much I HATE work...!!!

Here's hoping you and Pura are and remain well.

Ciao

I totally get it. I'm almost back to that point again too too where outside can't be seen without documenting it. Usually means time to let the keys go for a minute. I got two books staring at me right now like "wtf?!"

We're well sir, thank you for caring. I'm glad to know you're alive and well.

Loading...

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 86000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

i didn't get your last comment... come explain to me here LOL

The dead person one? I deleted the only parent part, sometimes I say too much.

what's going on with you today... you are "off"

you ok?

Which one am I talking to? No of course I'm not. I didn't know which response you were talking about. Was it the dead person one and how I know how to ship dead bodies across state lines?

LOL no - or maybe that one was part of it... but

just tell me if you're ok! lol

I'm good promise. Kinda seeing double right now, I think you know I'm sober so that means my eyes are exhausted. Other than I'm ready to go 12 rounds with a counter culturer.

okkkkkkkkkkkkkkk den.

den.

den.....

i happy.

and if you are seeing double - you should not answer any more messages from me.

cuz i too... am seeing double.

like - holy guacamole - how is it possible that I have been doing some form of dumbputery all day. i'm going to go blind soon.

except i have like - the most amazing eyesight in the world. so i'm not.

so i'm doomed.

so goodnight.

and guess what - i don't know what a counter culturer is cuz i'm not cool like that and i'm NOT googling it - cuz that would be admitting that i need help and i go counter to THAT culture.

y' know what i..... FORGET IT hahahahahahahahaha

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Comments like that suck said no one ever. Thank you.

Bigger and F̵̨̞͇͖̳̥̟̔́͑̋͠a̷̖̯̳͋̇͗̅̈̀͘͠n̵̤͓͙̙̱͋̌̎c̴̛̜̲̾͒̇̄̈́͘̚̚ī̷͕͖̞̞͑͑́̊̓e̶̢̞͍͔̹̝̋̓̊̇̋r̴͎̗̼̗͈̗̹̟̿́̔̽̔̀͝ than that. ⬆️

I'm not gonna lie, ok maybe a little, dammit! Well.. never mind. This paragraph's shot to shit.

Don't go thinkin I can't bust some JT moves. You'd be mistaken.

I've heard a couple things while on the other side of the desk at the chiro, "if you weren't sitting here right now I'd think these were an 80 year old man," that's one. "There's one gentleman worse but he's 96." That's another. "The worst x-rays I’ve ever seen of a spine" is a new one. I think chiro's should stop beating around the bush.

Yes! The title worked. Titles.. oh man don't get me started. By started I don't mean opening I mean title. Forget it. ©️ircle back.

You get so descriptive throughout your post that it's impossible to read any of it without my feeling some of the agony of it. It takes so little to get a pinched nerve and it's much more than it "hurting for weeks", more like being crippled for weeks.

This Much <- For noticing.

💖

Don't say I never gave you anything. Speaking of.. 😉. I just saw @rubido put one up, he's been gone most this year so I spaced the introduction. I haven't even seen it yet but it'll be good.