You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 39: Fear

I got one that doesn't start with a Ssssssss.

I genuinely fear the information delivered by the postal service. I'm so authentic right now even telling you about it scares the shit outta me and it's morning... 2nd cup of coffee if you know what I mean. I know their hours, their delivery time, their uniforms, vehicle delivery system and routes driven.

Hashtag Scary

Not one time in my however many years of bills did they deliver one energy bill:

Thanks for decades of loyalty, @dandays. This month's on us!

And when they deliver information return addressed to the IRS and Jill (cuz we're on a first name basis like that—Christmas card, the whole 1099) needs to talk to me, I'm terrified. Worse than the highest energy bill any consumer in any summer habitat has ever seen.

Sort:  

Lol. I can remember that I used to think it was cool getting mail. Now...I'm like, what the fuck, more bills.

Last July, the week my dad died...I got a speeding fine. A week later one more then another. $2300 all up and gained 8 demerit points. At 12 it's loss of license.

So...I get you. Mail man can fuck off...Or I could stop speeding I guess. Lol.

I'll wear those demerits for three years before they drop off...Grandad driver now.🙂

I blame the mailman.

Yes! Same page. You understand what I mean then when we spend summer weekends on a river and the best way I can describe it to someone whose never been is: 'The only clock is in the sky and the mailman can't get to you.'

Another interesting topic, sir. I'm going through them now. Maybe it's just me but I didn't realize the number of psychologists we have with us.

Thanks for your support of the WE topic each week...And yeah, everyone is a psychologist these days.