You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Might Be in The Bible Belt if

Of course it's a glowing cross on the door, duh!

That red paint I'm assuming represents the Passover. More Old Testament stuff. Remember that one? Back in the Moses in Egypt days. Spread blood above their doors that one night and the first born is passed over.

Redneck depends who you ask. Someone from the south might say their old confederate flags were red they wore around their necks. A city boy from California might say cuz they're all farmers and have sun burnt necks.

I'm an equal opportunity shit talker. Wherever they're from, whoever they pray to, doesn't matter.

I'm glad you liked it. Thank you. <-- Really. How'd I do? I really suck at receiving compliments but enough about me. Feeling less murdery?

Sort:  

One vowel edit and the words are worlds apart.

Conf0rmation.

It's what Americans do. Nothing anywhere else that doesn't pertain to us means shit, nothing, zilch, nada, shouldn't even exist.

I appreciate you critically critiquing me, not sure how many people can say that without a blue face emoji but i take it as a compliment. Errors make me crazy. As I've told you a buncha times, that "edited" next to the title I can't handle. So I try really hard to be error free. I'll never admit how much time I spend editing a piece.

Sometimes I'll read something so many times though it doesn't read wrong if it says the the. This is my long winded way of saying it's cool I'm not the only one who's weird about stupid shit.