You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miracle Cure All Hashtag

I didn't know there was a search bar!! Without Pura at the helm, none of those episode/TV watching things even work. I don't know how she does?? Every time, like magic. The Serpent <-- true story too dude. Nuckin Futs.

For some reason I have a feeling I woulda got along well with your mother.

Sort:  

So I'm not the only one, that makes me feel better.
Whenever there is a problem with the computer, tv, Netflix prime tv or anything plugged into the wall, I call for assistance.

We started watching Serpent, pretty crazy stuff. The guy is out of his mind.
I think we're on episode 4 or 5 and the authorities are finally on his tail.
I wonder how many people he did away with without even blinking an eye, hell he almost killed his girlfriend but at the last minute, something changed his mind.

I don't know too many people that she didn't get along with.
I never heard her speak badly about anyone. Don't get me wrong, if she had something to say she would speak her mind.
You knew when she was pissed-off at you, her right eyebrow would arch up, almost making it to her hairline. When she gave you that horseshoe brow you knew she was serious.

I wonder how many times I respond to myself? I bet it's somewhere near 1 outta 10. I've gone 20 or 30 without responding to myself, sure, but then I go on to respond to myself three or four times straight so it balances out.

I'm telling you this cuz if you scroll a little bit above this comment, you'll see I said it the first time to myself:

She raised a hell of a dude.

Anything plugged into the wall is funny! You guys watching The Serpent is frikkin cool!! Craaazzyyy story! You guys are gonna love it.

Watched episode 5 last night, I can't believe they got out of jail, money talks as usual.
Watched episode 6 with one eye closed, will need to watch that again!!!!
Funny story, years ago, when we first built our home we had no phone, internet, or television, but we had an old tv with a VHp, or VHd, or some type of VHsomething, whatever.
The general store down the road a piece rented videos. We got to know them really well, Mary and Tom.
After renting the same movie 5 different times, he finally said, keep it for a week, on me, you should be able to catch the whole movie by then.
I love movies and my question to Robin when we sit down to watch on is, so what am I going to fall asleep to tonight.

She raised a hell of a dude. Thanks man!

One thing after the other Bob.

Whenever we go to a movie... wait, that started all wrong. :rewind:

rewrewrewrewrewrew

Back in the good ol' days they had movie theaters where you could go to a cinema and catch Hollywood's latest version of overpriced human beings pretending to be something they're not for a producer who inappropriately touches women. Whenever Pura would be (cuz this was yyeeeaars ago) "let's go see 'x film' tonight." My response to which she'd laugh and we'd both agree would happen undoubtedly was 'nice, I haven't fallen asleep in a movie theater since last time we went.'

Not having gone to a movie theatre in over 30 years, we decided to take in a flick at a theatre 2 years ago while in
Florida. Wow, they made those lounge chairs way too comfortable.

She raised a hell of a dude.

Anything plugged into the wall is funny! You guys watching The Serpent is frikkin cool!! Craaazzyyy story! You guys are gonna love it.