You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Retiring

in Weekend Experiences • 29 days ago

Not wrong, clubbing is not for everyone but calling it retiring is a little bit too much 😂 this is like sending a kid to a trial class and then the kid decided school life doesn't fit, so the kid stops going.

I wasn't so lucky back in my early teenage years. I was in a band, and everybody is smoking. I took it as peer pressure and started quietly not only practicing pentatonic scales, but making hoops with cigarette smoke as well. It wasn't that bad initially as I only do it during the band meetups. But then later, we going out more often, sitting at the mamaks for non musical discussion, and we "had to" continue smoking in front of other people. It's not a ritual thing, but keep smoking at public places just goes to show how "natural" we are 😂

Before I know it, the habit of finding that after taste slowly eating into my lifestyle. It's like every morning the first thing waking up is finding cigarettes, take a puff with or without a girl sleeping beside me.


I'm not encouraging you to become a smoker. Been there, done ALL that for many decades. Smoking is a totally unnecessary thing in our life. However, whisky is just another beverage. I see them as two different addictions. The only problem is, I have the habit of having whisky on my left hand, and cigarettes on my right. Ever since I have stopped smoking, my whisky doesn't taste as good as they were 😂 I don't remember how I used to put myself on the ground or driving my car up the wall anymore. Life became so miserable, without those miserable things that make my days miserable 🤣

Sort:  

calling it retiring is a little bit too much

But I haven't gone to a club since then xD. really retired wei.

sending a kid to a trial class and then the kid decided school life doesn't fit, so the kid stops going.

But this one no choice mah by law the kid need to go to school ? at least until 16-18 right if not wrong

It's like every morning the first thing waking up is finding cigarettes, take a puff with or without a girl sleeping beside me.

Wah are you ok now though? :( . I never smoked in my life always worried about the damage to my lungs so I didn't bother trying after seeing the disturbing images of what happened to the lungs when smoke too much.

Nah don't worry you wouldn't be able to encourage me to be a smoker. This is something I wouldn't do haha. Hmmm so David is a whiskey addict and retired from smoking? XD

Exactly I don't understand why people are ok with not knowing what happened before they knock out or do random things while being wasted xD. my friend told me stories how he curse people and stuff when he totally drunk and do crazy things even told me stories of police raid and him running for it. crazy life

I smoked for about 30 years. I do drink a lot due to job requirement, but I have never really enjoying it. I have no addiction to alcohol at all. I wouldn't think of drinking if not for work. Therefore, after I have stopped smoking a couple of years ago, I decided to cut down my drinking to minimum, even if it's a job requirement. I now will find excuse to escape from work related drinking session. I can sit head to head to another drinker and I don't mind drinking plain water, but I can't help noticing I wish I can have a cigarette, and to consciously remind myself not to.

Put it this way, I don't need to stop drinking. But I choose to stop drinking because I don't want to think of smoking again, if that makes sense to you 😛

just the time you smoked is already more than my age! Drink a lot for job is like what corporate or u work at club is it? I don't recall if you told me before.

Nah don't go back to the cigarette. I think you doing great. don't get into vaping either that one is just as bad even tho they trying to make that the new meta.

Ya understood. i think stopping all that is good :3. keep yourself healthy. i dont drink or smoke and if i ever drink its cuz of like that rare occasion and its also super small amount negligible.

So when will I see a post from you? I look thru my follower feed cant see u ; ;

I choose who do I read and remember to check back. So, you don't see me "follow" you despite I'm usually the first person to comment on your post when I decided the topic you wrote fits my appetite.

I still do post, but very very rare. I just did a Chinese post, you may skip that 🙂

Oh i just realized I never followed you haha . oh no don't worry you don't have to follow me that's free choice haha.

Ya i can't really read chinese. id have to translate your whole post :P. well thankfully i write many different topics which i think is great because I can meet and connect with people with different interests?