An Immortal Weekend inside the Bermuda Triangle.

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Before I take you all on my journey through my weekend at the Bermuda Triangle, I'd first like to thank @galenkp for the opportunity of being immortal for the weekend, my experience wouldn't have been possible without him 🤩.

On Friday noon, I figured I had become immortal and I was in awe of myself. Then, I thought; “what should I do with this once in a lifetime opportunity?“. And suddenly, the thought of diving into the deepest ocean came to mind. Jeez, how on earth did I think of that? That should've been the last thing on my mind because I don't even know how to swim... but who cares? I'm immortal, init? It's not like I could die soon.

the-bermuda-triangle-2389580.jpg
SOURCE

Anyway, to make my experience even more thrilling, I decided to take a swim in the Atlantic Ocean and reach the Bermuda Triangle… you know, that “off-limits” region of the Atlantic Ocean that's known for it's mysticality. I've heard stories about a lot of airplanes and ships that mysteriously disappeared when it reached that region of the ocean.

And being the "curious cat" that I am, I couldn't help but immediately prepare myself for the trip. My goal was to defy odds and uncover the mystery. Of course, I brought my camera along with me.

Just imagine the views, likes and comments I would get if I posted the shots on YouTube? As much as it would stir up controversies, I would become a social media sensation if I came back alive with evidences.

Moving on, the ship captain thought I was crazy when I mentioned my destination and after several futile attempts to talk me out of it, I reached the ocean anyway. Although it took a long journey from Friday evening to Saturday morning, it was still worth it.

I made sure I had earlier filled up my stomach with food for the journey and underneath my clothes was my bikini, so I just removed my clothes and jumped into the Atlantic ocean. Was I scared? Hell yeah! The ocean was larger and warmer than I imagined but it was beautiful, blue and serene, excluding the noisy seagulls.

pexels-jess-loiterton-5231744.jpg
SOURCE

Swimming through the Atlantic Ocean was going well at the start until I started loosing balance, I began to drown and could no longer keep my head above water, but after series of struggles, swallowing salt water and coughing out, I finally gained control and continued swimming steadily.

As if the seagulls were leading the way, I kept swimming for ages in their direction until the point they began to retreat. Bingo! The Bermuda Triangle! Boy! I became frightened as I saw the massive twirling water which had now changed color to bluish green. “Okay, relax Dimma… you're immortal, let's just dive in and see what's in there”. I said whilst trying hard to swallow a lump that formed in my throat.

Then, I took a deep breath and dived into the water hole. I don't know what or how it happened but I felt like I had fallen through a portal that led to another space and time. All I remember was seeing colors and stars, it's unfathomable.

At last, I found myself in a dusty dry land when I woke up. Around me were heaps of wrecked ships, aircrafts and many lost inanimate objects (no sight of skeletons or skulls though). I quickly dug my hand into my bum bag to take out my camera which I almost forgot I had.

I wanted to quickly take photos of that sight but as my hands reached for my waist, there was no camera, neither was there a bum bag... It completely vanished, I wasn't sure when or how it happened. Perhaps it got lost when I was drowning at the Atlantic Ocean or perhaps it vanished while I was transporting over to the new world.

Well, in as much as I was pained, I still had a new world to explore, with or without my camera. So, I continued walking until I reached a valley, it was of pure green vegetation, the sky was bright and blue with fluffy white clouds.

Birds chirped in the trees while colourful butterflies fluttered around. And a long lake kept sparkling with the sun's reflection. For a second, I thought diamonds where inside it.

Still marveling at the mesmerizing sight of nature, a swarm of giggling little children dressed in white robes rushed me with hugs and immediately, I felt welcomed.

"Welcome to Bermuda Multiverse, come with me dear".
An old man dressed in white robe echoed as he appeared from nowhere. And like a hypnotized soul, I followed without query.

We walked into a small town, housing millions of people. It actually seemed like our normal world, except that one was more beautiful, flowery, peaceful and accommodating. I couldn't believe that those people were generations of the disappeared victims of the Bermuda Triangle. They had started a new life there as they couldn't return back.

I myself didn't want to return back because it was too good to be true. There was nothing like turmoil there. More intriguing, everything was free! I ate, drank and merried with the people to my heart's content.

Suddenly, I got nostalgic. I remembered my family and friends back home, I remembered that I was only supposed to be immortal for a weekend. And if I missed track of time, I would remain there permanently as a mortal soul. But I still wanted to stay a little more, the best part was about to get started; music and dancing under the full moonlight.

"Chidimma!... Chidimma!... Chidimma!". My Mom called out to me. But she clearly wasn't there, so how could I hear her voice? I hoped it wouldn't be what I was thinking...

"Come on, get up and prepare for church, look at the time". My Mom's voice echoed again.

Ladies and gentlemen, that was how I woke up to reality this Sunday morning 😪.

My immortal weekend was actually spent in my dreams 🙂.

This post is in response to the weekend-engagement concept for WE115 on the weekend experiences community.

Immortality for one weekend
You're immortal, you can't die, but only for one weekend. What do you do and why?

You can read more about it here.

THANKS FOR READING! ❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @dimmablogs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!

Thanks buzz!

You're welcome @dimmablogs! Have a nice day 😊👍

Oh my goodness 🤭, glad the bermuda triangle did not swallow you 😂😂

Thank God you are back to real life...plz we still need you here In this world... imagine, you drank and merried with the immortals over there🤭😂😂
Dimmaaaa..... lolz

I love your creativity 👍🤝💕

Thank God oo!😂

🥺 I'm back now...

😅 The feast was delicious and they weren't immortals tho, they were just regular people.

Thanks ma ❤️.