You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 42: Reveal and win hive

My reveal is quite simple I was brainwashed by BP, years of working for an oil company obsessed with personal safety have left me almost incapable of using stairs without holding on to the handrail. Even 5 years into retirement and I still struggle.

22195382_1691314147559810_4823822202514174527_n.jpg

Do you think I can sue them

Sort:  

Bwhahaha!

There's about three or four stairs there mate, hold tight! 😆

This would have been a legit reveal without the photo evidence, but with it...

I declare this a legit+10 reveal!

!ENGAGE 25

Tell me about it it's embarrassing at times at the moment when you stop and wait for people on stairs people just think it's a covid thing and you're being polite. Fortunately, I have managed to ditch the trailing hand technique that was just farkin weird.

I'm glad to see the trailing hand has been ditched...But you know, you can always bring it back when circumstances dictate. Safety first.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Don't blame you at all for that one. We all have our quirks and if you work on an oil rig, you learned real quick that your life could depend on a railing so you are now engrained with that lol. Do you do it instinctively for a 2 or 3 stair with a railing too? I would imagine so. Not the weirdest thing I would say!