You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

Hi @galenkp, this is a very interesting question. If I had to choose I would choose to lose the ability to hear. Touch is the way of showing my love to my wife and my dogs, besides I use it to feel everything around me so I don't want to lose it. I love photography and nature so eyes are an indispensable part for me. Meanwhile, the loss of hearing is not something so terrible. I wouldn't have to hear noises or bad things around me. So I would focus more on what I'm doing and enjoy the life. Thanks so much @galenkp for this interesting question.

Sort:  

We have opted for the same option, touch and sight seem essential to me. Hearing is also important, but that way I wouldn't know if they speak ill of me haha

Yeah that's truth. Sometimes I think our life would be simpler if we coudn't hear what people say.

Yes. Sometimes it would be easier not to hear hurtful words from people.

The loss of hearing, in response to my questions seems to be popular although there have been those who have said sight or touch also. It's been interesting to see people's reasoning so that's for joining in..

!ENGAGE 25

I guess many people choose to loose hearing, also. It makes sense in my opinion. Anyway, thank you a lot for an interesting question.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.