The Quartico: A podcast to discuss life, while you die laughing. WEEK 196

I usually spend several hours in front of the computer at night, I could say that I am a night person, I prefer the calm of the night to work, so I can concentrate and perform my tasks without many interruptions, but I am not iron and many times sleep attacks me and I have to battle to not fall asleep.

Then, music comes to save me, I take refuge in it and I manage to control my desire to go to sleep, but lately, I have had the need to look for something else, something that keeps me interested enough to keep my mind awake. It is here, where I met this type of audiovisual format, the podcasts and I love them. I like that it lasts a couple of hours and I even use it as a timer, because I consider working for the time it lasts. This has helped me to be more productive, in a way.

I needed something fun, but interesting and by chance I came across a channel called "The Quartico". I was struck by the logo, which consists of a milk crate. I started listening to them, and the intro caught my attention. They make an intro, related to the subject they are going to deal with, which turns out to be some scenes full of comedy, truly incredible. Of course, it is a somewhat acid humor, one of those that talk about the reality of life, without any cover-ups or filters.

"The Quartico", is a humor podcast, where three Venezuelan friends get together to discuss trivial topics of life. Each week, they present a different topic and analyze it based on their own experiences, in a very interesting and funny way. What I like about this podcast is its ability to take me back to my childhood or adolescence through their anecdotes. I listen to them and I think, I lived this too. And it's interesting to remember all this from another perspective.

Another thing that still keeps me hooked to this podcast is the naturalness with which its three members talk, like when you are with a group of friends and you can't stop laughing, remembering anecdotes or discussing any situation in the world.

This podcast has become one of the most popular in the Spanish-speaking world, thanks to its refreshing and natural content, which makes you spend an entertaining and hilarious time. Yes, you like black humor, acid humor, this podcast may be for you.

And you, do you like to consume this kind of content? Do you plan to watch or listen to any podcast this weekend? I hope you enjoy them.




Until next time, a million blessings to your families.

Translation: DeepL.
Photographs:@doriangel
Editing: Canva(Free Resources and Templates)
.

Navy and Pink Floral Wedding Brunch Facebook Cover.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @doriangel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery