The 24th Day of December

Hellooo, my co-hivers! How are y'all feeling today?? I hope you're all doing great ☺️. I am back again to share y'all my recent life moments! Enjoy reading (⁠ ⁠ꈍ⁠ᴗ⁠ꈍ⁠)

December 24, 2023

My father tasked me to go to the market this day as Christmas is coming and I have to buy groceries for our little feast. I was hesitant to go there alone because I really wanted
someone to accompany me and so that I will not get bored, so I messaged our group chat and asked who's free. Thankfully, @jayceethedreamer was free and decided to buy

IMG_20231224_091922_907.jpg

On our way to the market, I can't help but to capture the beautiful greenery we passed through, even though I always saw the place everytime I go to school, I still can't help but to admire it continuously. It was sooo calming. The green grass really caught my attention, and the mountain formations!

It's me and @jayceethedreamer

At 9 a.m we agreed to meet at the market. My sister was with me when we headed to the market because she has something to buy, too! As we arrived at the market, it was just me, my sister, and @jayceethedreamer!

IMG_20231224_092537_370.jpg

IMG_20231224_092506_949.jpg

We then went inside the market, and I was surprised because there were lots of people! I mean, it's not surprising at all because Christmas is near. But I was still surprised. Haha!

@jayceethedreamer and I squeezed onto the sea of people as we found the store that offers the products we want to buy. Fortunately, after the longgg searching. We found one! Although, it's a little crowded but it's okay.

We were laughing the whole time because we really enjoyed buying, she buys ingredients for mango graham and tuna pie, and I, on the other hand, buy Gulaman powder and Mangoes as a desert.

After the longgg buying, I remembered that there's a thrift shop in the market so I told @jayceethedreamer and she agreed to search for fine clothes in the thrift shop.

When we arrived at the thrift shop, I was soooo amazed by the fine clothes we can purchase for only 100 PHP or $2. There are also stores who offer clothes for only 20 PHP or $ 0.4.

received_1183839653003173.jpeg

A rare picture of me and @jayceethedreamer stressing out about what to buy because there are really a lot of options 😭

I had so much fun thrifting with @jayceethedreamer. We were laughing the whole time trying different clothes, even those for adults ones HAHAHHAHAHAHA. And we were even criticizing the clothes 😅

When we got tired, we then lay on the pile of clothes HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA.

After the long search, we then purchased some clothes and even had a discount. Instead of 100 pesos, the owner told us that we can buy it for only 90 pesos. We saved 10 pesos!

received_1447384289325902.jpeg

Suddenly, my father texted me to buy some meat so after paying we then head back to the market, in the meat corner! Not long enough, I was able to buy a 1 kilo pork meat for only 280 pesos or $5.1

IMG_20231224_105647_721.jpg

received_903342557912070.jpeg

Succeeding, we then head to a bakeshop. The thrift shopping really tires us and makes us hungry so @jayceethedreamer and I thought that we deserve some sweets.

While eating the bread we buy, we talked about our experience about the shopping, and we ended up laughing! Well, si @jayceethedreamer ba naman kasama. Haha! We are really so crazy when we're together, we always do silly things, like making fun of the clothes or even what we saw in the market.

At exactly 12 noon we decided to go home as my father was already mad HAHHAHAHAHAH. Thankfully, we arrived at home without hearing a scold from our father, instead he asked us why it took us so long to go home. Then, I explained that we go thrift shopping, that's why we took so long to go home. Surprisingly, he understands! haha.

Minutes after resting, I, then cooked the pork meat. It was a bisaya dish called “ Ginagmay ”. It was quite challenging for me because it's my first time cooking that kind of dish, and my father was not around to teach me so I was only depending on YouTube 🥹🥹.

1703395776069.jpg

Thankfully, it wasn't bad and my father likes the way I cooked it! He said it tasted good, and it was already enough to fulfill the happiness within me. The tiring cooking paid off with a simple compliment (⁠。⁠♡⁠‿⁠♡⁠。⁠)

After the dish was cooked, I proceed to cook the Gulaman powders. Compared to the “ Ginagmay ”, this one is more easier to cook. But it was kinda tired. However I love what I'm doing so it's fine with me.

The finish product

I can't help but to plastered a smile on my face as I watched my father and siblings ate the food I cooked, I was laughing hard when my one sibling said the food I cooked tasted bad when in fact she's continuously adding rice and dish on her plate. Haha!

Remembering what happened to this day really makes me smile, I really enjoyed it! It makes my day more happy.

IMG_20231224_143947_532.jpg

IMG_20231224_143943_938.jpg

What addend my happiness more is that it's raining outside! I've been waiting to rain since last week and witnessing the raindrops slowly embraces the earth really makes me feel at solitude. It was so therapeutic (⁠づ⁠。⁠◕⁠‿⁠‿⁠◕⁠。⁠)⁠づ

For now, that would be all. Thank you for making it at the very end of my blog! Have a great weekend and Merry Christmas ❄️☃️

Sort:  

It's so nice to have your friends out together at the market. It made me remember back then when my friends and I went to the market to get clothes for the school party. It was fun, and we made jokes about little things we came across.

It's great that the food you made was enjoyable. Thanks for sharing your experience with your friend at the market and your cooking too. Merry Christmas and a happy New Year in advance.

Yesss, it was really more fun going to the market with your friends! And thank you so much for sparing a time to read my blog! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in advance, too! (⁠´⁠∩⁠。⁠•⁠ ⁠ᵕ⁠ ⁠•⁠。⁠∩⁠`⁠)

Patilawas kos ginagmay🥺 lami kayng patatas tanawn AHHAHAHA

Lageeee HAHAHAHHAHA patilawa sa kos imong mango float HAHAHAHAHA

Looks like you had a fun market run :) Bait din yung seller ng damit ha, may discount pa kayo even when you criticized her items, haha

We really had fun! Yesss HAHAHHAHAHA ambait niyaaa, na guilty na tuloy ako HAHAHAH

@douceink! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ visualblock. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Wowww, thank you so much!

Hahaha mao diay ni gidalian nimog uli atong didto tas school ha, because of thrift shopping hahaha seems like you and JC having fun. Bakit hindi nyo ako sinama😂💕

Somehow atee HAHAHHAHAHAHA gi pa uli ko ni father kay pa paliton sa mercado 🥹🥹. Kuyog nya ta puhon ateeee 🫶

Congratulations @douceink! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Wow, thank youuu so muchh

Stay focused @douceink! You're making great progress towards your Hive goals.

You look have fun, mao mo WA manala😆

HHAHAHAHAHA sorry naa, next time mangukay taaa