Inherent - Weekend Engagement 105

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago
Authored by @@doudoer

image.png

Take a step back, assess what's important, and enjoy life

Teri Garr

To have another opportunity to live, it is difficult to imagine this fact, I think that when we die we only have oblivion, there is no more beyond life, but I must answer this question, which was the one that intrigued me, perhaps because of its ambiguity, so I will try to answer it the way I understood it myself.

To have the opportunity to live again, I think this part of the sentence was the most confusing for me, I didn't know if it referred to go back and start living again, or simply to revive after dying, so I will simply opt for the second option, since everything that refers to looking back I don't like, because simply for me everything I have lived so far is necessary, so I will focus on the second opportunity.

In case of having that opportunity, I would decide to live my same life, as I have mentioned so many times, it is part of who I am, everything I have lived so far and although it seems lies, many times I thought about this and I do not know why, years ago I would have decided a different life, but currently I would not do it and, everything is summarized to a person who makes my will to live strong nowadays, for whom I fight every day and I never want to lose, yes, my daughter.

If in this new opportunity she did not exist in history, I would not decide to change, indeed, if I could or I was given the option to go back to the past and change something that would improve my current life, I would not change anything, knowing that this would avoid having her, so this little person is who gives meaning to my life, and I would live a thousand life just to see her grow and to get to see her be happy making her own life.

Every second of my life is necessary, everything that has happened is part of who I am, the losses I have had, the victories I have achieved, for this reason I feel that my life is perfect with all its imperfections, in the end that is what life is all about, we must enjoy, laugh, cry, fight, grow as people, form our home, have our children and in the end sit and remember, while we wait for our moment of expiration.

Los Tejos

Without further ado I say goodbye friends, until next time.


Text translated with Deepl and image edited with Canva

Sort:  

WE THX IM.png

Thank you for supporting the original #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

Awn... You have an adorable little kid. She's so cute!

Hmm... So you won't change your life in anyway then if you mysteriously resurrect? You'd just live it the same?

LoL, if it were me?... I would use my resurrection as clout XD. The whole word would know me as :

The Resurrected One: The god who defeated Death

Think as far fetched as possible!

Congratulations @doudoer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar