How to get rid of stress and pressure? Bring to an end...

Have you ever had a situation where the owner of the company you work for is also your client?
That experience, which finally had its happy ending this weekend, I will share with you as my #WeenendExperiences.
I also liked the topics offered in #WeekendEngagement


What pressure and stress are you currently feeling, explain what and why, and how you might improve the situation


so I will write about a situation I found myself in that I resolved this weekend.

It was the middle of December 2023. After returning from a Saturday walk, I was sitting at a friend's house and enjoying a glass of red wine.
My hangout was interrupted by a call from the owner of the company, who was visiting a business partner, where he saw a modernly equipped conference room and asked me "Why don't we have one. Make one".

At that moment, the level of stress and pressure in my head (which I chose as the topic for the #WeekendEngagement post), was probably at its maximum.
How can I not be stressed, when I was given an assignment, and I have nothing of the requirements, nor do I know who did the installation of the conference room at that business partner.

That first weekend after the owner's call, brought me a lot of pressure and stress, until I got the phone number of the company that installed the equipment.
Collecting all the information about the installed equipment (models, specification...) I found out that the equipment was actually delivered to us by a regular technical supplier.
After thoroughly examining the technical solution for this project, I realized that I had to call the owner of the company and convey to him that this system cannot do what it was intended to do.
From him, I get the "Green light" for everything that is needed, to bring the system to the required functionality...
He trusts me and hopes that I will make the appropriate configuration of the system to suit our needs. and thus increases my stress 🙂

This was followed by new analyses, reading of equipment specifications, communication with suppliers, correspondence with vendors...

The call from "my" client, how the procurement is progressing and when it will be completed, increased the pressure on me again...

Finally, at the end of January, I had defined requirements and knew what equipment I should get.

LOGI and Samsung Flip.

Finally relieved of the decision and procurement approval, as I was taking a cold shower, I was greeted by information about the equipment delivery deadlines.
For LOGI, delivery time is 6 weeks, but for Samsung Flip, 3 months.

The pressure is on again...

It should be told to the owner of the company, who expects a quick installation 🙂

But the situation in the world, with global challenges regarding the delivery of goods from Asia to Europe, when pirates intercepted transport ships, which led to a change in their sailing route, along with the letter I received from the supplier, made us better understand the extended delivery deadlines.

When the LOGI was delivered, I unpacked the equipment and set it up in my office to test how it worked. OK.

20240426_133615.jpg

We just have to wait for the W20 and the delivery of the Samsung Flip.

The Samsung arrived last week, I'm arranging the assembly and waiting for the weekend...

We brought LOGI, which was unpacked at my office, to the hall where it was planned to be installed.
We unpack the equipment, unpack the Samsung.

1000025184.jpg

1000025189.jpg

1000025192.jpg

1000025186.jpg

Samsung Flip is one big and heavy monstrosity.

Screenshot_20240526_001213_Presearch.jpg

Screenshot_20240526_001248_Presearch.jpg

Fellow installers first dismantle the existing equipment (untangle a bunch of cables and remove the equipment), install a suitable monitor bracket and run the necessary installation cables.

1000025185.jpg

1000025190.jpg

With a little worry about how to mount the monitor, 5 of us put it in the prepared place.
I connected all the necessary cables, while my colleagues held the monitor in front of the mounting place...
This was also a very risky part of the assembly due to the weight of the monitor.

1000025195.jpg

By mounting the monitor on the wall, my pressure dropped a little, now the only question left is whether all of the cables we installed are adequate and sufficient 😀.

I am glad that we successfully and nicely packed the forest of cables that were there before into the floor channels and the vertical "backbone".

1000025209.jpg

And the stone fell from my heart at that moment when I turned on the system and finally saw that everything was working.

1000025204.jpg

1000025201.jpg

1000025200.jpg

1000025202.jpg

1000025205.jpg

No more stress or pressure.

Now I'm looking forward to tomorrow, when "my" client will see the rendering and hopefully be satisfied with the setup.

What do you think? Would it be possible to hold some of your online meetings in a hall like this?

I share with you a great song from this area, a song about stress

Sort:  

It looks like a cool space! Maybe you can color those wall corners in some different color, just to break the big "white space"... But, I'm far away from being a designer, just giving my 2 cents.. 😂

just giving my 2 cents.. 😂

Every opinion and suggestion counts 🙂

Renovation of this conference room is planned, and considering how many holes we punched in the wall, it will probably be soon 😀
Not to mention how dirty the wall that was behind this black dresser is.
Maybe some thicker wallpaper will stick to it, to reduce sound scattering...
Probably we will change the carpet as well, when these floor ducts will be removed and the installation will go through the floor.
It seems to me that this was just a test, for the other conference rooms we have, which need to be modernized.

Renovation of this conference room is planned, and considering how many holes we punched in the wall, it will probably be soon 😀

hahahaha... That used to happen when you mounted something big on the wall... 🤣

Congratulations @duskobgd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP