My journey to self-awareness and adventures of life: Interesting things about myself

in Weekend Experiences10 months ago

1690353692339.gif1690353692339.gifTravelling by air is not my usual means of travel. But this time around I decided to go by plane, and while the plane was in the sky,a guy who was wearing Gucci design clothes sitting next to me seemed friendly and jovial. He started a conversation, and in the middle of our chatting,he asked me to describe three interesting things about myself, and I did not hesitate in answering him because I knew that a lot of things are interesting about me

20230729_104809.jpg

The first thing that I discussed was that I love learning new things and that I love helping other people learn, especially from me. I used an instance from when I was in my teens. I learned how to sew clothes, and after one year of training, I ventured into barbering, and today I am a professional barber who has helped train others who have an interest in the work. It delights me to see my fellow youngsters progress, and I take it as one of my purposes in life. The person was amazed by what I said, and he complimented me for having such a mindset towards the younger generation.

Snapchat-470767980.jpg

IMG_20230717_131940.jpg

I moved on to the second interesting thing about myself, which is having fun, exploring the world around me, and getting to know more about how people behave and what makes them behave in such a way.
I love engaging in thought-provoking discussions with people. As a science student and a medical personnel trainee. Sometimes,I intentionally make people question their assumptions and what they believe, and by so doing, it helps me expand my horizons about human behavioural complexity and how to tackle it.
I love having fun with friends and colleagues at work. Sometimes you have to take a break from work, school, and other engagements so that you can rest and feel more relaxed. I told the person seated next to me that I love travelling and visiting different places, and one of my dreams is to visit more than 20 countries before I reach 50 years of age.

Lastly, I described the last interesting thing about me, which is my resilience and ability to face life's challenging situations.
I believe so much that quitters never win and winners never quit. As a young, promising man, a lot of challenges have come my way in different forms, but I have never given up. There were certain times when everything seemed to stop working again in my life, but I never allowed the situation to limit me. Ranging from the time I was learning how to barber people's hair to the time I found myself in the college of medicine, challenges have come from all angles, but I never give up. I don't only dream; I also make sure that I actualize my dreams

Thanks for reading through

All these pictures attached to this post are my own
1690353692339.gif

Sort:  

welcome to hive I see you are quite new. I think you write well keep it up. All the best and have a great weekend

Just a note you may want to change your thumbnail image~

Thanks so much sir for your comment... Please how can I change my thumbnail image?