WEEK 195: My favourite thing about myself is...

portadas hive (82).jpg

My favourite thing about myself is...

There are many things that I really like about me, I have always liked the ability I have to laugh at anything, even at myself, without it affecting me, and when I say that is because I can easily laugh at something about myself with other people, and that does not make me feel less, or feel less love for me, on the contrary, I show how strong I am even though something did not go so well...

I think that this quality is because of my capacity for compassion and empathy that I feel, because even in a moment that may be vulnerable for me I can laugh at the situation, accept my mistakes, in a kinder way, without judging myself or feeling ashamed. And also validate my emotions and the experiences I have lived and see the funny side of situations.


image.png

Funny things have happened to me, moments in which I go out with my bad jokes that many do not like, but I enjoy them, as well as moments in which I have been embarrassed but my ability to laugh has been the protagonist and has allowed that awkward moment to become a night of endless laughter and a moment to remember and laugh again.

"A while back, my friend and I decided to have a movie night, but instead of ending with the typical laughter, we were left sadder and more disappointed than ever. After 5 very long hours watching movies that left us in a really sad mood, we were almost in shock haha (a bit exaggerated) from the disappointment that we couldn't even say a word. 😅 It was already late, the lights were off and I decided to go to the bathroom, leaving the door ajar.


image.png

Then, as I went about my business, I let out a gas that seemed to have been augmented by a megaphone in that small space. Hahahahaha The sound boomed, echoing off the bathroom walls and leaving me petrified. I felt the world stop hahahaha I didn't want to get out of there, I thought tragame tierra 😂 My friend, for his part, didn't say a word.

Gathering all my courage, 🤭 I finally came out of the bathroom, telling myself 'relax, nothing happened'. I sat down and, at that precise moment, we both burst out laughing. We couldn't stop laughing. We spent hours laughing uncontrollably, until my friend mentioned that this 'little incident' had saved the night. It was a moment to remember, without a doubt 😂.


image.png

Having that ability to laugh at myself made an embarrassing situation funny and even memorable.
Many people have surely experienced situations like that, especially for women it's much more painful, because we are supposed to be more delicate, but that time I won hahahaha....

Greetings friend @galenkp, excellent topics this weekend 🩷.

1200 x 200 cintillo .gif

Recursos/Resources

Portada, banner e imágenes / Cover, banner and imagecanva
fotos/ picturesown photos, realme c11 device

Gracias por leer mi post (1).gif