You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

One day I will write a full post about it, maybe I won't. I only have one person in mind, and it's @lionmom.
How many times @dandays, asked me to write about how I met my wife?

I travelled 12000km to find her, I realised how much I take her for granted, but in all honesty I don't remember how life was before her, not that great... As if almost my life started the day I met her. I am not the most pleasant person to be around, but she always find the right words to get through me.

There isn't a more generous, giving, patient, caring, intense person in the entire world, almost as if she was made for me. I know you understand @galenkp where I come from, because you feel the same way about your loved one.

I don't know what I did to deserve someone that amazing in my life, but I thank god, the universe, and circumstances, for leading me to her!

Also, thanks to all the people that shared their stories in the comment section!

Sort:  

but in all honesty I don't remember how life was before her, not that great

When a person cannot remember what life was like prior to being in their relationship with that one special person then one knows the relationship is right. I know how you feel.

This song comes to mind: Jigsaw heart

Thank you for commenting today and yes, it is very cool that people have shared their own special person stories...The intention of the topic was to spread some love. Seemed to work.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Omg, like I am almost in tears as I read your comment. Happy tears, of course.

I travelled 12000km to find her

😳 You did? I think that says all I need to know. When someone means that much to you, you should go to any length to get them.

....she always find the right words to get through me...I am not the most pleasant person to be around, but she always find the right words to get through me.

Shows she's just for you and you for her. No matter our personality, people may distance themselves but there will always a select few that would stay attached to us, no matter what. Such that others will ask them, "what do you see in her or him that you are close to her/him?"

BTW, where's @dandays? Quit hiding and come say hello 😆

My moonwalk is on point! I even did a front moonwalk. Ooh!! It's a good time for spin moves, when isn't it a good time for spin moves?! I can't help it.. It's in the song.

Twirl-twirl-dip. Tap-tap-tap-dip

😅 Love is certainly in the air! Hehehe, I see you found your gif.

Who is your special one? Tell us.

That was a one time for you. 😉 I would have to leave out too many people to name just one.

@edprivat have you showed this comment to @lionmom , its Mother's Day here tomorrow so we honour special women weel you hit a nerve with me, so go show her NOW, its so sweet and indeed when you don't remember ITS THE ONE FRIEND HOLD ON TIGHT

Thanks ❤ will do right away 😁

I'm not sure how long I've been asking for the story now but 12,000km is just the beginning considering ya'all been working on developing a whole basketball team ever since and this is all I get?!

What kinda shit is that!!

A couple short paragraphs huh? I see the ladies, "show Lionmom!" I'm thinkin ima screen shot her your half asleep best written summary when I've been asking for the novel version this whole time.

img_5736.png

Where's Rubido? Was Jackie and Charlie in good shape? Either of them overweight or light? What you've Doberman with those dogs homeboy is a memory that's gonna stay with your kids way beyond you and Lee's days.

It's my pleasure to know you dude.