Sunshine in my soul and a slice of lemon in my glass โ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ‹

in Weekend Experiences โ€ข last year

20220726_092632.jpg

For me, there's something wonderful about kicking off the day with a dash of sunshine in your soul and a slice of lemon in your glass. It's a simple, seemingly insignificant pleasure (even though it seems like nothing more than a boring routine to other people) which I like to do on the daily that sets a great beginning for any day to be filled with good vibes and creative abundance - not to mention that lemon has some pretty awesome benefits too, but you probably already knew that. Anyway, as I sipped my magic lemon water and looked outside, I decided to take my feet for a morning adventure by the river to contemplate what creative shenanigans I could get up to for the day.

Its such a beautiful place to take a stroll and there is definitely something particularly precious about walking alongside water. The sound alone is enough to fill a person with all the happy feels!! To me it is always the perfect way to refill my creative cup.. I absolutely love getting creative on Sundaysโ€ฆ well, any and all days actually, but especially Sundays! They hold a certain quiet magic. As I walked, I was thinking about all the ways I could get my creative on - writing (check ๐Ÿ˜), paint something? or maybe even jump into the unknown by trying something I have never done before, even though I have no idea what that could or would beโ€ฆ

Getting outside in the fresh air and sunshine always boosts my energy and inspiration levels, and the time I spend there, wandering inside my head as well as outside in the world are both strong reminders that I have the choice to make something beautiful and meaningful with this day and any other day for that matter.

20230130_091502.jpg

Back home now, I feel super duper and am excited and ready to get stuck into the untouched hours of this day. No matter what I choose to doโ€ฆ writing a poem (I do that sometimes, although they're mostly no good), thinking up a new recipe from whatever stuffs I have lying about in the pantry and fridge, or simply rearranging a room (that is always loads of fun and a great way to revive the energy in a space too), I know that there are absolutely countless ways I can find to express myself and have funโ€ฆ and they all benefit me regardless.

Fjfjfjfjfjf204650.jpg

Probably a month ago I picked up a canvas at the local art store but have not done anything with it yet. Sometimes I get an idea of what i would like to paint but then the moment passes and so does my mood and I dont want to do that anymore, so it ends up standing there with me staring at it blankly for weeks on end hehe! I think I might spend some time planning that canvas today and perhaps even start working on it, before my mood changes again ๐Ÿ˜‚ I have a few ideas tucked up my sleeve now, thanks to my little meander by the river.

It's always interesting to learn how people choose to spend there free time on the weekend. What is it that you like to do mostly?

I hope you all have an enjoyable and creative Sunday too, whatever you get up to.

Eliza xxx

Sort: ย 

I start my day by drinking a chocolate drink. Lemon is way healthier.โ˜บ๏ธ It's amazing how a simple walk outside can make someone so creative.! Love this.๐Ÿ’•

Hi @callmesmile <3

Well, I have to admit that chocolate does sound a lot more tempting than lemon hahaha!!! Especially if it is on cold days! And yes... walking is like therapy I find. It really helps me to get into a positive mind frame.

Thank you for the wonderful compliment and lovely to meet you!

I hope you are having an amazing week! :)

What a beautiful and healthy way to start a day. You've got a lovely place to walk to, add the good weather, that's a great combo for the mind and body to feel relaxed and as you mentioned, get creative :) I do hope you already have something on your canvas๐Ÿ˜‰

It really is the perfect combo!!! As for the canvas, well... I got a little bit done, but I actually started feeling really rotten later that day and as it turned out I ended up with a really horrible flu, so I have just been sleeping the last couple of days to try and recover quickly, which is also why I have not really been around much. Starting to feel a little better today except for this REALLY annoying cough that wont leave me alone! But yes, hopefully I will feel good enough to get back to it soon!

Congratulations @eliza.anne! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!