Challenge 140//My choice

A smile lights you up and everything around you shines

- Personal reflection -



IMG_20230210_181349.jpg

Happy Sunday, greetings!

It is a pleasure to participate again in one of the initiatives of our friend @galenkp. This weekend's Challenge is very interesting, varied, inventive and creative. I did not want to pass up the opportunity to join and participate.

My Theme: Checkers

Question I will answer throughout the content:

*What is your best physical feature and why?

*What are your two best personality traits?


Physical feature/ My smile

On one occasion, on one of my anniversaries, my sister asked one of my nephews: what do you like most about your aunt?

His sincere response was quick and spontaneous: "His smile."

I was very touched by his response. And yes, in fact, I like to smile, it is one of my most notable characteristics. Even in moments of discomfort I resort to smiling to relieve stress and improve the atmosphere. It works!

Why smile?

The effect of a smile in my life is like that light that brings you happiness and satisfaction. It is so contagious that you can spread it by brightening the lives of everyone around you.

1675443774069.jpg

My two personality traits

In my marital, family and social environment, many think that I am helpful and humble. There are friends who have in fact highlighted other qualities of my personality and have transmitted it to me in writing.

“Recently, I played a game with friends to highlight what is good about each other and then we personally shared a sheet where we all highlighted something good about our friends. To my surprise, my sheet had almost no room to write. That experience taught me that highlighting the good things we have is very healthy and makes us and others happier.”

Personally I would say that I am:

Modest:

I usually take into account the opinions of others before my own. I like to ask those who are closest to me: what am I really like? What if I need to improve on something? It's not that I'm insecure, but that they see what I suddenly don't see. Being like this has helped me raise my self-esteem, value myself and improve what I have to improve.

IMG_20230203_135708.jpg

Useful:

I like to help. Whether in the family, social or voluntary sphere, I make myself available if circumstances allow it.
I strive to fulfill my tasks to the best of my ability, regardless of whether they are very humble or require sacrifice.

And you, dear reader, what do you like about yourself and your personality?



banner.gif

The images in this post are my property.

Banners created with canva resources

Sort:  

Congratulations @elizpc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - February 15, 2023
Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I totally agree with your niece sister, you have a very sweet smile 😊.

Hi @aquagelas ☺️👋
He is a very attentive nephew to details 😍 love him very much.

Thank you visit my blog and comment. I appreciate it very much. Happy start of the week 💫

you're welcome sister, have a nice day. 😊