my perfect date

B0B0CC81-DBE4-4A66-8444-20D15BC1E288.png
Image made on canva

I have gone on lots of dates with my husband and sincerely I can't categorically state which one of them was perfect, they were all really good but not perfect. I give my husband 80% for effort, the missing 20% is all on me because of the silly issues that can arise before or during the date.

On our last date, for instance, I was so obsessed with looking perfect for the date that I took days to get a dress ready for the date, and at the last minute I change into something else and ended up regretting it because I had a wardrobe malfunction during the lunch. I hated myself for not sticking with the other outfits planned and the whole issue kind of disoriented my whole day and make the date less perfect.

That's just a typical example of how petty I can be when it comes to dates, but thank Goodness for my partner who is patient enough with me to still make the date as lovely as possible and get my mind off the issue at hand.

Don't mind me I can be very erratic like that, but I am working on it.

But I noticed our flaws and have an idea of what a perfect date would look like for us and this is how it would go.

53528DD3-BCB9-4B4F-902A-8A517E047EDA.gif

It is a good evening and we dropped our son over at his grandma’s place like we always do when we want to have alone time but this time hubby has something planned (I suspect)and I have no idea what it is.I love surprises

I seat in the living room, and he comes to me casually dressed with two boxes and requests I we are spending the night out, I am about to say I haven't packed and he tells me he packed for me and go ahead to give me a list of everything in my box and it is exactly all I need.

I request to change and he insist he got me something to wear, I want to see it but he insist that it is a surprise.

We get in a car and we drive for a long time till we arrived at a beach house, we go inside and to the bed, I find a beautiful rope and he says that my outfit for our date, I smile because I already have dirty thoughts because he insists I take my bath and change into it.

After my bath I see a note on the bed, that reads

Get your minds off the gutter and Join me in the balcony

I laugh and rush to him, see him gazing at the stars, I look around and see fruits, food, wine, games, snacks well places beside him and a space for me. I quickly join him and we both gaze at the star and we see a shooting star and we jokingly made a wish.

image source
I am still in shock, at how he can pull these off without me knowing about his plans and he replies if I had known I would overthink about it and ruin the date somehow which is very true

We smile, talk about our dreams, fears, future, eat our meal, play games, laugh all night and just enjoy each other company. The silence was divine, the sound of our voice and laughs were like music to the soul.

By morning, we wake up before the sunrise, take a walk on the beach to watch the sun rise ,with our hands locked, taking in all the positivity and the fresh Air the sea breeze brings.

Go in for breakfast and just reminisce on the wonderful night we had before we check out and go back home

4495A07C-829C-448E-866E-CE564033B59C.gif

This is how I have pictured my perfect date as I daydream, I am a sucker for love, a hopeless romantic when I want to be.

In summary
my perfect date would have to be spontaneous, unplanned because the moment I get a whim of the date, I could over plan and ruin everything together and A personal time with my partner would pass as the perfect date for me.

Sort:  

Wowww, this sounds so romantic 😊

Nice and creative.

Having a capable hand to take care if baby while you're away is such a bliss.

I'm sure hubby would have this in his to-do list if you let him see this fantasy.

Too sweet
Love is sweet

 2 years ago (edited) 

My perfect date would have to be spontaneous, unplanned because the moment I get a whim of the date, I could over plan and ruin everything together and A personal time with my partner would pass as the perfect date for me.

I agree with this. Perfection is overrated and mostly perfect enough is what one should look for. It's a person's imperfections that make them perfectly them.

Such a romantic story.

You and your husband sound like a lovely (and very romantic) duo.

This would be a fantastic surprise and a memorable date for sure! Being a hopeless romantic is still a wonderful thing (don't let society tell you otherwise) and keep daydreaming, it keeps us romantics young at ❤️

❤️❤️

This one is really a romantic date

Lovely, you really do need a spontaneous date😜, but I do love your ideal of a perfect date, I hope you get the chance to experience it someday.

I hope so too

Yeah, keep your hopes up.

Congratulations @estherscott! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

So have you showed him this post? 👀... Let him get into your mind small. Lol

I would like something like that too. It mustn't even be with a lover or whatever. I can be alone or with a friend or better yet, my mom.

I haven't lived this your dream, but I'm already feeling it's soothing effects.

Trust me to send a more detailed version to him mail😂, so he thinks it's a work thing and take me seriously.

It really had a soothing effect thinking about it.

Very inspirational dear.

Your hubby needs to give us notes abeg. That was amazing 🙌🏾

I agree with you that unplanned and spontaneous are the better ones.
I hope you have your perfect date someday.:)

I hope so too..

Thank you

Happy are those that love🥰
For they shall be loved🥰
Sooo cute❤️