Wedding Celebration

image.png

Although, this is my first time posting here, and I know it is coming late as I planned to post it two days ago but I had a network issue. I saw this community from a friend's blog and decided to also share how my weekend engagement was today.

Saturdays they say are meant for wedding and indeed, Saturdays are meant for the wedding. Although it been a long time since we attended a wedding due to the lockdown but thank God, it is no longer as tight as before as so many people now are celebrating.

So today, I had a wedding to attend, so i and my friends decided to go together.

image.png

Today was an interesting one as I went to a wedding celebration with my friends.

We had so much fun although we went there late during the reception, it was great to witness the holy matrimony of these beautiful couples.

The joy of getting married to the one you love was radiating that the couples won't stop smiling at each other.

image.png

I met a lot of friends there who also came to share in their joy. We danced and celebrated with these couples and they were prayed for, to have a blessed and peaceful marriage.

image.png

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend because I did have a lot of fun.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

Hi there, thanks for posting in the weekend community, it is much appreciated and I hope you will do so again.

It has been difficult with covid lockdowns as far as weddings go but with the restrictions lifting weddings are happening again and who doesn't love a wedding! You all look nice, certainly very happy, and I hope y'all had a great time!

:)

Thanks so much and yeah, we all had a great time.

As long as it happened on a weekend, it's good to post here! Glad you are posting in here, we could always use more folks.

The lockdown has been waning in a lot of areas, hopefully it will be completely gone soon. Glad you were able to get a wedding to attend, that's fun!

Okay, that's good. We hope so. thanks so much

Aww, they look so lovely! It seems like you had a wonderfully weekend ;) I think you can post here any day you want to! The main purpose I think is to engage with others

sure, will be glad to post here anythime