Nothing makes me feel more relaxed than shooting zombies and going on a magical mystical adventure!!!

Screenshot_20220417-224614_1.png

When I saw @galenkp's post on this week's engagement topic, I instantly new that I was gonna write about how relaxing games can be. So I have chosen to go with this topic:

How do you unwind after a hectic day at work? Meditation, a hobby, reading, listening to music, cooking, yoga, gaming, an intimate interlude? Tell us how you relax and unwind and why you feel that method is the most beneficial to you.

Wait a minute, school counts as work too right?

Oh boy, after a long and hectic day at school where I spend hours and hours of lessons, class-works, and surprise tests(I hate them), I am always very happy when I finally get to return home so that I can simply veg out and play video games in peace.

Hey, if you're a kid like me, then you would know that no 13 year old in their right mind would spend their leisure time doing yoga, cooking, cleaning, or even reading (wait a minute, I love reading) okay, scratch that but you get what I'm talking about. Kids these days(and since the dawn of time) have always ever preferred doing something more fun and exciting rather than dull and boring(no offense to those who like boring activities though). And so, what better way to do this than by playing videogames!!

Personally, I love playing games like Horizon Dawn, COD Warzone, Fortnite, apex legends, minecraft, and many more on my gaming console but unfortunately, my mother took away my console for the weekend (pff... She said I was playing with it too much, what does she know?!) Hehe, but little does she know that I have games on my phone as well!!

Screenshot_20220417-234052_1.png

Screenshot_20220417-234105_1.png

That's right mom! You should've taken my phone too!!

You know, I actually do enjoy playing games on my phone, I think I would classify myself as an above average mobile gamer in that sense. I like playing games like Call of duty mobile, apex legends, Genshin impact, among us(that's my best game by the way), Minecraft pocket edition and many others! They're quite fun!

When it comes to games like call of duty and Apex legends, I always find that shooting with other players in Battle royale, and blowing the brains of zombies in Zombie mode always makes me feel very relaxed in a way. And yeah yeah... I'm aware of how weird that sounds but still..
It's fun!!!

Screenshot_20220417-233313_3.png

Screenshot_20220417-233325_2.png

Mobile fps shooting games like these always seem to keep my mind clean from all the troubles of my daily life as a kid. However, it sucks when you have that annoying feeling at the back of your mind telling you that you still have that dumb Social studies Homework to do though.

Now, to the more magical part of my post: the magical fantasy games!

Screenshot_20220417-234420_2.png

When, it comes to games that involve magic and fantasy, I always enjoy playing Genshin impact, Honkai impact, Nimian legends, among us(not exactly fantasy), sky, and many more!

Screenshot_20220417-234534_2.png

Anytime I play magical fantasy games like the ones I mentioned, I always feel so relaxed inside seriously! There's this sweet feeling you get from playing open world games that involve exploring a beautiful magical unknown world, moving through portals, flying through different dimensions, and seeing many different unknown magical like creatures that makes you not to have a care in the world! It's just as fun as it is relaxing!

Screenshot_20220417-234852_2.png

To me, I have found that games like these open my imagination in a way that lets me escape my own reality and venture to newer brighter worlds where anything is possible. A world free of limitation and materialism. A world where home work doesn't exist.

Thanks for reading my post and

Screenshot_20220417-234909_2.png

I hope you excel in whatever you do!

Sort:  

WE THX.png

THE WEEKEND community thanks you for supporting the #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp.

The image belongs to @galenkp

Congratulations @exceltogaming! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!