Weekend engagement WK 89-My entry

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone this is my entry for the weekend engagement.

I decided to go with option two after I had the debate with myself that option 2 would be the best. Although this entry might be quite late I decide to do this anyway

Here is the question
Option 2

If you could save one child form a burning house
Who would you choose to save and why?
They are six year old twins, a boy and a girl and he one you do not save will die.
What is the logic behind your choice and possible implications moving forward?

Well that's a pretty dramatic scenario of life and death and for me to make the decision between saving a boy or a girl would probably be the most difficult choice I would have to make in my life.

Truly this isn't your everyday situation.
I tend to make story's out of everything so here is a short story to illustrate what would happen if this situation would come to pass.

"Hello my name is Abigail i want to tell you the day that I almost lost my life I was just six then yet I remember it like it was yesterday....

"Someone call the fire department, that building just set on fire". Said one of the people in the crowd

Shortly after the fire department arrive to the scene.

img_4664.jpg
source
Bring out the hoses let's spray this thing down.

"HELP! HELP! PLEASE SOMEONE HELP!

"What the.... there's someone still in there". Ok I am gonna pause the story because this is the part that he was supposed to heroically enter the building in other to save the people I really didn't imagine that someone would go doing something so crazy like that but, anyway lets go on with the story.He dashed into the building filled with flames.

"Wait what are you doing". Said one of the Fire men.

As He dashed into the flames through the fire which was now growing at a very fast rate, at this point the person inside would have definitely lost hope. But he continued and moved through the flames as if the adrenaline given him some type of supernatural agility. He got to the top of the building were he met the person crying out for help "PLS SOMEONE SAVE ME!".

When he arrived he found that there were not one but two people two little children a boy and a girl.

img_4662.jpg
source
He found that the boy was shouting at the top of his lungs crying out for help while the girl remained completely silent.
He new that he could not carry the two at the same time. He knew that by the time he took one down and took them to safety before he could get back up the other would die. And at this moment he decided to take the girl, most likely because she was closest to him. She could see this and therefore started to tell the man to turn back and rescue her brother instead but the man did not listen to her.

And as they turned away she could watch her brother perish in the flames a most horrifying incident which has haunted me till this day. And tho I am alive thanks to him I will forever fell hatred for the man who I later found to know as exceltogaming.

Hope you enjoyed the story that is simply what would have happened if I was placed on that scenario.
Thanks for reading

I hope you excel in whatever you do

Sort:  

Really enjoyed this story!