You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Out Of My Life Beautifully Crafted Work Of Art That Rides Like A Cadillac

Hey there stranger, sounds like you are taking some hits again. When you speak of fractured vertebrate, those are old fractures correct? Or is it something new from your bike escapades?

I know that old injuries catch up to all of us eventually, it's just par for the course as we age. Sucks doesn't it?
I used a Chiropractor for most of my adult life. Right after the birth of my second son, I was literally downed when I picked him up from his crib one morning, unable to get off the floor. I was panicked because I had his older brother, all of 18 months old running around the house while I cried and held onto my infant boy.
As fate would have it, my brother was in the neighborhood and just stopped in about an hour after I when down.
He called the ambulance and then my mom to come pick up the boys. I was so lucky that nothing happened to the boys.
That was the first, but not the last time I went into such paralyzing muscle spasms. It was after a few days in the hospital and lots of meds that I discovered Chiropractic care. It kept me out of surgery for 20 years. Then I took the final blow, which I did to myself working out in the gym, I herniated the disc between L-4 and L-5, I was doomed to going under the knife.
The really good news is, I recovered and have had no back problems at all ever since. KNOCK WOOD.

Sorry, am I bending your ear eyes?
Long and short of it, I feel your pain Bro, I hope you recover quickly. Feel better my friend.

Sort:  

You'll never bleed my eyes. In fact, you make them googly.

I'm glad you took the time to respond actually, thank you. I know your profession and, since you can relate, I'm even more all eyes than Mornal. Crazy about your back! That's the exact same thing happened to me, not muscles but nerves, but I was immobile for two solid hours. I'm still not "100%". Scary, I can't imagine how terrified you must've been. That one scared me enough I need to tone down my adrenaline things. I adjusted some exercises in the gym, too, it's been eight years since I've seen me on the screen like that, it's time to recognize facts.

The neck is an old one, C5 and C6. Unfortunately I've done enough damage to name off all kinda body parts right here: _____________

Yes, we pay for them as we age. I'd heard that for so long but couldn't no one tell me anything! It's depressing sometimes knowing how quickly I've digressed and owning the fact I'm probably only half way through this life. I really need to begin correcting this. I've also stopped putting weight on my good leg completely. It requires more sitting but if I was able to shift my spine that much over 40 years then I should be able to shift it back the next 40. If not, I'm hoping to at least keep it where it's at.

Nah I didn't like your comment at all, can you tell?

Thank you.

💖

Good morning.
Anytime you mess with the vertebrae (bony structure) it affects the nerves. Nerve pain is the worst. When I burst the disc I had fragments of that fibrous jelly squishing the root of the nerve, it became so inflamed that my left leg was numb and the pain brought me to tears and a lot of screaming. I also had "drop foot". That was when I had no choice but to go under the knife. My doctor thankfully did not use any hardware (screws/plates) but had me in physical therapy for 4 months and told me to join a gym and keep my abdominal muscles tight for they were my guide wires that would keep my spine in alignment. I did what he said and I am proof it works. But over the years L-4 L-5 have formed what is called bridging , boney hooks that now attach those two vertebrae. I would never have know this if I hadn't had a CT scan for a belly issue a few years ago. So I am fortunate. My back is stable and I can still do everything I want to, including stacking wood, which I will be doing today as Bob splits the rounds he cut a few days ago. 🙄😏😀 Preparing for winter starts NOW.
Hope you are doing better, say 'Hey' to Pura for me.