Soar High at Simflying Boeing 737

in Weekend Experiences6 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Navigate through challenges like a pilot in control. You've got to keep moving onwards!

Hello there, this is @fernwehninja, your co-pilot, driving the simulator Boeing 737, the largest plane in the world. ✈️

Picsart_23-11-12_20-44-15-089.jpg

It feels good to be back and sharing my current travels, latest hobby, and trips again after the complicated roller coasters of my life. I have not been able to write content for quite a long time as I need to fix a mental breakdown but I'm actively upvoting daily.

I'm back on track full of energy now and a positive mindset.

I am delightedly showing off my current happenings. 🌎♥️

Learning a new hobby that excites and surprises you is a whole different level.

Jeeeeze we did the take off from the Schiphol Airport Netherlands and traveled to different countries, in Geneva, Switzerland, and New York via Microsoft Flight Simulator Simflying. The simulator feels so realistic: the seats, sounds, controls, and the destinations. I could cry tons!! What a dream! 🥰🥰💖

These are the interesting insights from an experienced pilot driving for 45 years that I met during my experience:

  • Driving a plane is more stable than driving a helicopter.

  • A Helicopter is harder to navigate than a plane. When there is too much wind, it is easier for the helicopter to move around than with less wind. Thus, it needs a different license too.

  • When landing on a plane, it is not compulsory to announce that you are going on a landing, you just have to keep your cool and do it anyway to ease calmness.

  • Majority of the Pilots specifically for beginners, need to go through a Microsoft Flight Simulator especially when they are flying to certain destinations they aren't familiar with for the first time.

My Awesome Encounter:

On cloud nine, as I am truly hungry for knowledge and open-minded about that! The pilot first provided me with a brief overview of the plane structures, definitions, and highlights of what the Boeing 787 is and how it differs from other planes.

While we are in our seats, the pilot gives instructions, pre-flight checklist to follow, and its procedures, just like a real pilot, this will ensure a safe and smooth journey . He taught me about the control system around the cockpit, making everything all set first, starting from being comfort of your seat to getting to know tons of buttons around it together with their technology details.

I felt really ecstatic!!!

💖💖

I booked at Vleigles.nl for a total of 144 euros including the video footage. Investing almost two hours in training is absolutely worth it for such a valuable experience. You will learn how to take off and land and have the unique opportunity to fly to any country of your choice, during both daylight and night time. Don't miss out on this incredible opportunity! I would highly recommend it to the core!

Soon, in my next training, I will be taking more photos and video footage of my adventures to the countries I've been to at the cockpit seat.

I am thrilled to share that I have found a new hobby that I am passionate about! I am committed to pursuing it with all my heart, and I am confident that it will lead to an incredible and fulfilling life journey.

P.S Did I tell you, that I did this on my birthday?! Ahahah 💃❤️

Your upvotes, comments, and reblogs are highly appreciated if you found this video helpful. Don't hesitate to share your suggestions, tips, and knowledge with me. I'm looking forward to hearing from you. 😊


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @fernwehninja! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 5000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023