You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 35: Shipwrecked on paradise island

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

I know that at the moment it is probably impossible to look at your situation this way but I think that you were very lucky. being together for so long is quite rare. Many people don't last that long. And some don't even get to meet with the person they like. to share a cup of coffee or a dance together. to see their smile in person or hear their laugh... Future is not guaranteed so in my opinion dreams about being together forever are not realistic( even though in the past I was guilty of that as well). I am sure that during those 10 years you shared many great moments and made awesome memories together. I think you should cherish those memories , remember a great journey you had together and focus less on how that journey ended.