You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

My hearing. This is a bit weird choice because my hearing is better than my sight. But I can't give up either my sight or touch- I think that both of them are greater part of who I am. Also I believe that after losing hearing I would have to rely on others less than after losing sight or touch. I could still communicate with notes or maybe I would learn to read from lips...

Sort:  

I would have chosen hearing too but... I can't imagine a world without music!

@magenta24 you know this feelings 💫😌💯
What is a world without music? I can't give up that either.

If you lose your hearing at least you won't ever have to put up with people nagging you...The boss at work telling you're late or people in the line at the bank when you cut in!

Good choice!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@fieryfootprints you know at some point I thought the same, reading lips and using notes but then when I remembered music, the rhythm that aids my dance, the cord from my piano? No no no, I just can't let go of that.
Music is life, sound is living and it's very essential too.
What a tough choice there 🧐

I can see why some people would not want to lose their hearing. But at times I spend months without listening to any music(and at times I listen to music all day...). So maybe I could survive without it.

Lol, I see. One man's food is another man's trash like they always say.

Well thought out and maybe you don't need to rely on others as much with a loss of touch. It depends on the situation a lot though so it might need some help from others then!

it is true that people and their situations are different.Some might be more successful in dealing with a lost sense while others could have more problems.