Weekend Engagement 203- My first love is CAREER, My true love is RELATIONSHIP!

Good day Hivers! To respond with the weekend topic question “Do you prioritize your relationships or your career more? Explain. I want to share my point of view. I hope all the teens here in the Hive community will spare a little time to read my blog. The content is focusing on the young ones here but even though you’re now an adult, I hope this content inspires the next generation.
Let’s have first the background of my life. I was the daughter of a fisherman and a housewife. The life we had was so ordinary that we could not afford the luxury. Even though, my parents tried their best to provide the basic needs necessary for the family. I witnessed the hard work that my parents did to survive daily. Our life is so simple but the best thing about it is that my parents are in full support of me. I remember every graduation, my parents were in attendance and my classmates would envy the support that I had. Even though they cannot give the luxury the presence was there and I’m happy for it.
In a simple life that I’ve experienced, deep in my heart, I was a goal-oriented one. Even though my parents trained me to live in simplicity, but for me, I wanted to achieve more than the life we had before.
Weekend plan with my family
20231209_083614.jpg
"The fruit of my hard work, be able to afford to go to places with my family."

I focused my life on my studies and I did not enter a teen relationship because I do believe that being in a relationship is a destruction. Not that I discouraged you from going to have one, but for me, I know myself that I was “marupok” or easily swayed.
While studying, I always put in my mind that “Career first before Relationship”. Why? When the time comes that I enter a relationship and fail, all I can say is that I may cry but I must move on because I have a job to do.
I’m not afraid that I cannot have a relationship because I also believe that no man cannot like a woman. Beauty only depends on the beholder. Men have different standards in terms of beauty too. I was very confident that after all my studies, I could easily enter a relationship.
I made it. I was N.B.S.B. No Boyfriend Since Birth until I graduated college. I focused my life on finding a job then later on, I found a permanent job and that’s the time that I accepted a suitor.

20240309_201236.jpg My first suitor, admired me since high school and became my husband now!

I remember one of my colleagues asked me” Are you single?” I answered Yes then she added, “You don’t have a suitor?” and I answered. “I have, and girls having no suitor is poor’. Because I know, every girl has an admirer, it depends on that girl to accept that admiration.

When you’re still building your dream, I wanted to tell all the young girls in the world that focusing on a career is a great choice for me. Relationships can wait but the time to build yourself is limited. You may say that it’s nice to have a relationship and together you can bloom your career.

But I rather learn first how to become independent and have an equal edge in the relationship rather than depending on yourself with a man.

If you have the career that you’ve dreamed of, it’s time to focus on relationships more. A career will not support you in the long run but your relationship with someone does. The employer can easily replace you when you are sick, but your relationship will always be there in sickness and in health.

Most of the weekends, we spent roaming around our neighborhood to find food. Since the weekend is relationship time.
20240418_174851.jpg

20240418_175146.jpg

**In summary, focus on your career first then you can focus on your relationship more!
**

If you reach this part, it seems my blog catches your attention. Thank you and God Bless.
If you want to inspire, learn, and want to see beautiful scenery, experiences, and places, do not forget to follow, upvote, and reblog my post as a way of supporting and motivating me to write more. Thank you.
<div?

Sort:  

I've learned something from your blog. Thanks for this. I hope people especially our generation will also prioritize their careers.

Yes. I hope so. Since, your generation will be the hope of this inflation too. ☺️ @rochtells

I love this blog maam @fixyetbroken surely for someone like me that still young I should prioritize my study and career before relationship and stuffs.Thankyou for sharing this maam!God bless you😊

Thank you for the kind words @chyxille . It's a great thing that you found my blog inspiring. God bless you more. ☺️

Such a mindset is admirable!Your man must be very lucky hehe. Compared to other girls who think it's the end of the world if without a bf but you never cared about it!
Thanks for sharing ☺️

Thanks also for the kind words ma'am @missjoycee .

As the oldies said, "go forth, finish your studies, then get a good career" before entering a relationship. But it varies from person to person.

True. It's a good thing too when a girl knows her capabilities and can handle well about relationships. It's a bonus. ☺️☺️ @pinkchic

It is important to focus on the studies and the career, I agree with you, though I would not ditch completely the thoughts about a relationship. If you find a good match, your partner can encourage you to study well, to motivate, to inspire, and to be a moral support too. At least, I had a good experience and I did finish my studies and had a long-term relationship where we supported each other ;)

Yes. It's a good thing that your relationship helps you to answer calculus and that would be another argument too. 😁 @mipiano

You are a practical woman Ma'am @fixyetbroken and I like your principle, of all the expenses and market prices that we have now, it is really important to have a career first or a job that pays well.

Yes ma'am @diamondinthesky . A woman must be a goal and gold digger in this new society we lived in.😊😁😁

Congratulations @fixyetbroken! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.
You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thank you for the badge. @hivebuzz and this badge would not happen without the help of ma'am @romeskie 😊 Thank you!

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @fixyetbroken! 🎉

Thank you. ☺️@hivebuzz