You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 58: Breakfast foods

Mmmmm... looks very tasty and healthy.

untitled.gif

From what you say, that there are many "banh mi" stalls; this snack would be the equivalent of "arepas" or "empanadas" in my country. They are very different snacks, but it is something that people eat as breakfast and just like the "banh mi", there are many stalls in the streets that sell them. With the difference that empanadas are fried and you can't eat them every day hahaha.....

Greetings!

Sort:  

Oh then we have the same culture of street food. I'm kind of street food person. Cheap, convenient and quick. By the way, the gif is so cute.

It's adorable GIF hahaha

And yes, because of the pandemic thing you don't see it as much, but here it was very common to see, mostly in the morning, vendors on the street selling typical breakfast here. At night it was the same story, people selling fast food here and there, plus other types of food. People used to eat a lot in the street, now not so much, but they did.

I was one in my college days, I didn't eat breakfast or lunch at home, but in the street. The only meal I ate at home was dinner, when I arrived at 7 o'clock at night.

Oh cool we share a lot in common about the culture. During my college life, I ate street food all day, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hey @galenkp, maybe the next topic will be about our student's life?

untitled.gif

I had many experiences during my university days, to recall them and tell them here would be an appeal to nostalgia and many of us like to remember those moments. I support the motion hahaha