You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 58: Breakfast foods

Breakfast! Amazing topic. Well, seeing some of them breakfasts gave me new ideas to prepare. Breakfast is the best meal, if I could eat breakfast in all the meals of the day I would, praise be to breakfasts!

(okay, maybe I'm going a bit overboard lol)

Well, the point is that I love them and I think they are the best meal of the day (that's if I meant it). As I hate to make myself mega elaborate things (I hate to waste time in the mornings) whole wheat bread is always the best option, I usually make it in many ways but toasted is where I like the most.

Obviously can't miss eggs, I usually make them alone sometimes but this time I made scrambled eggs with ham and cheese. And of course, you can't miss the green gold! A good avocado. I accompany it with tomatoes as I'm a tomato addict. I add some chopped garlic, salt, and pepper and am ready to eat!

I leave you some photos, one that my gallery made automatically with a cutout of the dish I had for breakfast and I liked the result.

Sin título-1.jpg


2.jpg

The coffee can't be missing too but I had already drunk it all answering messages on my phone and checking some comments so while I was taking the pic I was doing more coffee hehe.

Sort:  

That's a pretty legit plate of breakfast there, all the good stuff.

We call things breakfast foods but really there's no rules I think. I know people who have breakfast in the evening because they work night shifts and so their dinner is at 7am. Their days being completely upside down.

So, breakfast could be every meal for sure! 🤣

Hahaha that's true, those are the so-called "human owls" but man, I would feel weird eating rice and steak or pasta at 7 AM lol but if I have my schedule reversed that's the way it goes 🤣.

I tend not to categorise foods as then it makes it awkward when I feel like ice cream for breakfast! 😆

Well, you're right there Galen. A good ice cream for breakfast isn't a bad option either 😄