Featured content - Weekend-Engagement Week : Week193

in Weekend Experiences3 months ago

Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face.

- Victor Hugo -

therewasnothingtodobutgetinvolvedastonotwouldbetowastethatwhichhasbeengiven-thegiftoflifeitselfwhichisnotboundlessandshouldbeusedtpothefullextent.jpg



Hi folks, I hope you've all had a great weekend and have started your week off well, or are planning to when Monday arrives. Mine was a good weekend, nothing too exciting happened but that's ok, I had a good one nonetheless. I've had a toasted sandwichy sort of day today and it was pretty good all round, how about you? Feel free to drop me a comment and let me know how your weekend went and what you've got planned for the week coming up if you're keen.

I'm here to wrap up the #weekend-engagement writing concept as featured in my WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community. The topics are released each Friday, new ones in five days y'all, and content creators have all weekend to post in response to those topics I set.

The #weekend-engagement concept is designed to help users with writing topics, to challenge their thinking and creativity and to promote great quality posting over the weekend. I also urge participants to engage with others as it's a great way to build relationships which is important to ongoing success and enjoyment on the blockchain...and it's more fun too.



- 𝓣𝓱𝓮𝓼𝓮 𝓪𝓬𝓬𝓸𝓾𝓷𝓽𝓼 𝓮𝓪𝓻𝓷𝓮𝓭 200 𝓔𝓬𝓮𝓷𝓬𝔂 𝓹𝓸𝓲𝓷𝓽𝓼 -

Content by @hylene74

Content by @proymet

Content by @zyzymena

image.png

The Ecency points given away today have been kindly donated by @bertrayo, @steemflow, @mineopoly, @shawnnft and @galenkp.



- 𝓕𝓮𝓪𝓽𝓾𝓻𝓮𝓭 𝓬𝓸𝓷𝓽𝓮𝓷𝓽 -

Content by @phyna

Content by @triplug

Content by @kristal24

Content by @eagle112

Content by @chichieze

Content by @nbarrios67

Content by @new.things

Content by @janitzearratia

Content by @andr3apat1no

Content by @fieryfootprints


𝓝𝓮𝔀 𝓽𝓸𝓹𝓲𝓬𝓼 𝓻𝓮𝓵𝓮𝓪𝓼𝓮𝓭 𝓸𝓷 𝓕𝓻𝓲𝓭𝓪𝔂

You can post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community any day of the week but ensure your content is strongly weekend-related. This means your content should be about Saturday and Sunday and be experience-focused using photographs you took yourself.


Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

[AI free]
Images(s) in this post are my own

Sort:  

Thanks for hosting. Just sent the points I forgot about it. congratz to all the mentions!

All good mate, I really appreciate your support.

you're welcome. it's a good initiative and challenge to write something different than what i usually write

Happy start of the week ahead,Galen.

Many thanks to the Weekend engagement for highlighting my work this day.🌹

You're welcome, I appreciate that you show up each week and support the community.

It is a pleasure and a privilege for me, Galen.

Happy day to all, and thank you very much for the mention, a recognition that certainly means a lot to me, @galenkp 🥰 Grateful!

 3 months ago (edited) 

You're welcome, thank you for being involved.

Many congratulations to all these wonderful featured publications! I have read several that I have loved on a variety of topics.

My weekend, it was great! The forest yesterday was amazing, pure and beautiful nature with the smell of delicious pine and some great walks ... fabulous! I had a wonderful time!

Have a great week Galen!

Any snakes in that forest?

Anyway, thanks for your comment, I hope you have a great week ahead.

Luckily it's winter and I didn't see any, but I was told there are snakes! My God! And spiders, rats, squirrels, chameleons.... but they must have been sleeping, so I took the opportunity to walk... everywhere, I'm so crazy!

Thank you very much @galenkp I'm very happy to be here, see you at the next round.

You're welcome. Have a good week.

Thank you very much, I wish the same to you.

Happy start to the week to everyone. Thank you very much for the support and the mention, I am very happy that you liked my participation.
A hug! @galenkp

Thanks for participating and have a good week.

Thank you very much@galenkp, regards

You're welcome.

My weekend was pleasant, but like always, was over too fast. Saturday and Sunday never feels like it lasts as long and Monday and Tuesday do. ha

Nothing really exciting here either. I did my normal visit with my Mom yesterday, took some pork roast and green beans that had been cooked in the broth from the roast. Mom cooked potatoes to go with it and it was a very nice meal. One of my sisters and her grown daughter showed up for a while and that added a little more fun to the visit too.

It's 7:29 am while I write. Soon I will walk across the room and go to work. Hope you have a pleasant day... or evening, whatever time it is when you read this.

Oh yeah, the same 24 hours in each day but Monday and Tuesday seem interminable.

It seems a pleasant weekend was had and I hope you have a nice working day...across the room. 😉

It's after 23:00 here, Monday night, and I'm thinking about bed after 05:00 wake up and a full Monday of work and stuff; I'm pretty tired but will read for forty minutes or so, I cherish that reading time each night.

Have a nice week.

Thank you very much @galenkp

No worries.

Thanks so much for the mention. Am delighted to be among those who participated and keep the contest rules. Will be waiting for this weekend writing challenge. Nevertheless, I will post about my weekend activities other days

You're welcome, thanks for being involved.

I'm so happy for the mention and for being able to contribute to the weekend experience post. I look forward to participating in more positive ways.

You're welcome, I hope you have a good week.

Thank you

congratulations to all 🎉

Indeed, well deserved.

Congratulations

I will try to publish articles on your community. What is the theme of the week end?

Weekend experiences. Read the posting guide.

thank you very much.

No worries.

Congratulations to those wonderful authors. I can't wait to share my insights on the next topic..... Keep the good work coming 👍

Cheers.

Oh I miss being here.. I am just coming in and out here these days.

Congrats everyone who were able to join the weekend engagement contest.

No worries, I'm sure those who entered will appreciate your comment.