You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Lol...The old party pie...A good old snack, meal if one eats enough of them! Good answer. I actually like the little pasties the best although have been known to smash the pies for lack of pasty-action on the table. I went to my brothers graduation when he finished his Marine Architect degree, it was down in Launceston last year. The after party thing was great...Good food...Where does the G-dog head..Yep, party pies and pasties. #simpleman #easypleased

Sort:  

Don't forget the sausage rolls! A little bit of tomato sauce and youre good to go!

 4 years ago (edited) 

Ah yes, they're my secondary protocol...Pasty, sausage roll, pie...Although rarely do I have one without the others. Just how I roll.

No they all go together like a shmorgsbourg. Or however you spell that word.

Haha, smorgasbord I think.

Smörgåsbord is a type of Scandinavian meal, originating in Sweden, served buffet-style with multiple hot and cold dishes of various foods on a table.

I think that's where the word got stolen from. Funny how words get used like this huh?