Sort:  

Can't say I'm surprised, since I got pretty hungry after going through Google Images looking for curry puffs, or "karipap" as we call them here. I think I tried licking the screen, but I don't think it helped. I tried looking up what party pies are, and they look quite delectable too! It's almost the same concept, but replace the broth, tomato paste, and red wine in meat pies with curry, and you have karipap!

image.png

Sounds like id eat karipap for sure. I'm currently hungry and thinking about what to do for lunch. Reading all these hive posts on food is pulling me in so many directions. I want party pies and chips, burgers, stuffed peppers, guacamole and sushi right now. But i can only pick one!

Haha, I can feel your pain. I've trained myself now to browse through food posts and videos just before going to bed, as it'll make my stomach grumble in joy. Unfortunately, the stall that sells karipap outside my apartment complex isn't opened 24 hours. I think I need one... Right now 🙃

Lol...The old party pie...A good old snack, meal if one eats enough of them! Good answer. I actually like the little pasties the best although have been known to smash the pies for lack of pasty-action on the table. I went to my brothers graduation when he finished his Marine Architect degree, it was down in Launceston last year. The after party thing was great...Good food...Where does the G-dog head..Yep, party pies and pasties. #simpleman #easypleased

Don't forget the sausage rolls! A little bit of tomato sauce and youre good to go!

 4 years ago (edited) 

Ah yes, they're my secondary protocol...Pasty, sausage roll, pie...Although rarely do I have one without the others. Just how I roll.

No they all go together like a shmorgsbourg. Or however you spell that word.

Haha, smorgasbord I think.

Smörgåsbord is a type of Scandinavian meal, originating in Sweden, served buffet-style with multiple hot and cold dishes of various foods on a table.

I think that's where the word got stolen from. Funny how words get used like this huh?