You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Great question.

So, Faith and I don't eat out too much for dinner as it can be quite expensive to do so. We do have a few lunches though and we go to a cafe not too far away that have a set menu sort of thing. They do that to save cost of course, but it is all home made on site.

I've had just about everything there which I really enjoy but sometimes I want something different, something they have to make up for me. Because I go there a lot they do so and are happy to do it for me. It's really a nice spot, good atmosphere and music, friendly, and they treat us like one of the team, as such.

So yes, we have a little spot, but it's lunch not dinner.

One of their dishes. Just a simply breakfast, but tasty. $16AUD with a flat white coffee. (Scrambled eggs on toasted rye and avocado.) Not on the menu.

20200828_102358.jpg

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Looks good, it is nice being a regular at a non-franchised food place that uses real ingredients. our little place tries to get as much as possible from local sources also.

!ENGAGE 25

Yes, exactly...Chain eateries tend to work to a formula whilst small places like this tend to work with seasonal produce and whatever they can find that looks good.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.