You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Your question: How I choose friends is a good one.

I generally look for openness in people, the ability to be forthright and honest. If a person shows dishonesty or a nature that seems sly and underhanded then nothing else matters, that person will not be a friend. I also look for their sense of humour, both in general and in respect of how well they can laugh at themselves. A person who cannot laugh at themselves doesn't see very interesting to me. My friends need to be good conversationalists, be able to discuss a wide variety of things, not only what I'm interested in, but in general. I also have to feel comfortable with people which helps some of the other things fall into place.

I like generosity in people, courtesy and respect which I look for as soon as I meet someone. They are glaringly obvious when there, or not there, and that forms a large part of the feeling thing I mentioned above.

So, there's a few ways in which I choose a friend. Friends for me just doesn't happen immediately though, it takes time and effort on both parties sides and sometimes it just doesn't happen. I'm quite selective as I choose to have a small friends group.

I hope that answers your question. Thanks for coming by this week.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Thats awesome and I like the way you did it. Your answer is so satisfying and I hope people could read this to apply in their life too. Its hard to fine a real one but it we are also good, everything will be alright.
Have a good day to you @galenkp.

That was a great question. I would have liked the chance to answer it actually BUT that bearded Aussie fella answered it perfectly already. True friends don't come to easily or leave too easily either.

Wow, thank you for dropping by, That's really absolutely true. I'm so satisfied with the answer of @galenkp. That's what friends are for.