You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

Have a wonderful Sunday @galenkp
I just want to ask a question about a simple thing about how you choose a good friend? You are so active here and you gain a lot of friendships around. The small thing I knew about you upon reading your blog is so interesting most especially when I knew you have no child with your wife but you still have managed to have a golden companionship and relation. It really amazed me just like my father who loves my mother until the end of my mother's life.

For myself, I have no greatest treasure in this world to give but my love for my friends is always there. Even my bad friends, I still have time for them to share, with high hope that they could realize what good or bad things for a friendship. I love the way to a friend being thoughtful not only fir me but to all their friends too. I don't like backbiting at all and I love sharing good things between us involving other person.

Thats my question and thank you for being a kind of good example to us. You are such a good posive blogger.

Sort:  

Your question: How I choose friends is a good one.

I generally look for openness in people, the ability to be forthright and honest. If a person shows dishonesty or a nature that seems sly and underhanded then nothing else matters, that person will not be a friend. I also look for their sense of humour, both in general and in respect of how well they can laugh at themselves. A person who cannot laugh at themselves doesn't see very interesting to me. My friends need to be good conversationalists, be able to discuss a wide variety of things, not only what I'm interested in, but in general. I also have to feel comfortable with people which helps some of the other things fall into place.

I like generosity in people, courtesy and respect which I look for as soon as I meet someone. They are glaringly obvious when there, or not there, and that forms a large part of the feeling thing I mentioned above.

So, there's a few ways in which I choose a friend. Friends for me just doesn't happen immediately though, it takes time and effort on both parties sides and sometimes it just doesn't happen. I'm quite selective as I choose to have a small friends group.

I hope that answers your question. Thanks for coming by this week.

!ENGAGE 25

Thats awesome and I like the way you did it. Your answer is so satisfying and I hope people could read this to apply in their life too. Its hard to fine a real one but it we are also good, everything will be alright.
Have a good day to you @galenkp.

That was a great question. I would have liked the chance to answer it actually BUT that bearded Aussie fella answered it perfectly already. True friends don't come to easily or leave too easily either.

Wow, thank you for dropping by, That's really absolutely true. I'm so satisfied with the answer of @galenkp. That's what friends are for.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Like the GDog it's not something I do quickly or really easily. I am a loyal bugger and to hit the real friends circle it means it doesn't stop. So I chose carefully.

I have a couple of exceptions to that method. When the little voice in side me says "Pick this one" I listen.

Thank you @bigtom13. And I will be your bugger too from now on. You are so friendly too