You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

I'm a prepper so I understand this desire to seek a more natural or offgrid life. There's a lot of merit it it, and in having the skills to permit one to escape society, or at least distance from it.

I'm familiar with Daniel Boone and I reckon to have those skills would leave one feeling pretty confident; I've written about this before myself. Of course in the modern society there's a few additional things one would need to know and have, as you say, although the skills are similar when it comes to the wilderness, nature and animals.

I watch a show called Lawless Land made by National Geographic. It's about living in a place called Port Protection, Alaska focusing on how they survive, provide for themselves and plan ahead. It's pretty cool.

I think it's good to have the idea you have and who better to pass on a few skills than Daniel Boone huh?

Sort:  

Awesome thanks for the show recommendation my friend! We are always looking for a new show to watch, especially related to that type of content!

There would definitely need to be some aspect of it that would need to be modernized but I’ve learned a fair bit from the likes of Bear Grylls and Marty Rainey via the shows I watch they put out!

I’ve read about your prepper things, I think. We this past week and a half or so have made our first ever massive batches of homemade Italian tomato sauce! We canned it and everything, I’ll be posting about it at some point lol

img_5631.heic

That was about 400 pounds of tomatoes, we are still buying another 100 pounds if we can get it today!

One can never have enough pasta sauce in my opinion. Good work!