You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekendy handyman tasks

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Haha, well...I've been there done that, but I also like to do things myself when I can, within my limits and also stretching them. Feels rewarding...Besides, it's good to show off my manly DIY prowess in front of my wife...Wouldn't want her losing interest! She likes it when I don my DIY utility belt.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Mate, I've just painted the whole house, put up two new blinds (I had to get my Dremel out for Pete's sake!), and had to give the loft hatch three coats of paint THREE! And the wife knows I'd rather be stung by jellyfish than paint it's sooooo boring. 😉


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

Sounds like you have covered off on DIY for a while then. I should be good for a few weeks myself after Sunday.

Does 'Furniture moving' count? We had a new carpet laid today and muggins here had to shift everything at7:30am


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

I'd say moving furniture is certainly counted as DIY for sure...Do it yourself, hmm, sometimes I watch TV by myself...Maybe that should count too. Nah, probably not.

LOL. It is, it is.


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!