You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The weekend falls away

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Sometimes clouds can make a nice picture...Well, lots of times really. You know, we get those same colours in the Adelaide hills in autumn...Nice for a drive and we don't mind some rain and clouds...A stop in for scones, jam and cream, a coffee somewhere...Nice day out.

Sort:  

It was we stopped by our favorite eats place, I had their homemade buffalo meatloaf with veggies and massed potatoes. They make a great meatloaf.

Damn it...It's 1545 here in the afternoon...Afternoon snack time. And you're talking about buffalo meatloaf and mash? C'mon...You're killing me! :)

Sounds really good. We love drives in the countryside like that...We do it a lot...Have a lot of picnics.

Next week I plan on trying the Rosemary rib-eye dinner. I wont talk about the deserts they sometimes make, like blueberry cream cheese bear claws, or the chocolate cheesecake. I'll just mention a soup or two.

You said you won't talk about the desserts...The proceed to taint me with them. Lol. It sounds like a nice spot with some great food. I'd imagine home made and all?

Home made and local grown when available.

That's the way to go!