You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Different Sunday...

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

It's difficult for me to understand the fact you need to plan your cleaning around actually having water. Here, we turn on a tap and it comes out. It never ceases to amaze me how different one country can be from the next.

It sounds like your Sunday turned ok and was well spent. I hope you have a great week ahead too.

Sort:  

Hi @galenkp,

At one time, it was also common for us to turn on the tap and have the water immediately, but poor management of public services and lack of maintenance wreak havoc. You just have to adapt and try to cope with the routine.

Yes, my friend, we finished the weekend well, and I also hope you have a wonderful week full of achievements and pleasant experiences.

Adapt is all you can do I guess, although I wonder how long it may take before things break down further? Time will tell I suppose.

You're right. It is a mistake to think that it cannot be worse. However, hope is the last thing to be lost, and I hope that everything will one day change for the better.

I hope so too.

All the best for the week! 🙂

Thanks my friend, the same for you.