You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 25: Your phone photo

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

What's EMA?

This is Elk Martial Arts

It's like MMA but elk-style. It's best left to the professionals like elks and Rebecca (not her real name) and myself. Of course, we could easily share the hidden secrets and ways of the elk with others...There's an initiation though.

Rebecca and I devised this elkish form of combat through keenly observing elk fighting over the ladeez and we now deploy it at times of great need, or when we feel like laying an elk-beat-down upon some poor unsuspecting person.

So, I'm sure this explains everything. :)

@ladybug146, anything to add?

Sort:  

Hahah I thought it was something special I wasn't aware of. Sounds like some awesome competition to watch, just be careful of those big pointy things, they tend to do some damage!

I can be a good student to learn the ways of the elk masters, where can one sign up?

I think you'll be an asset to the EMA and will have many valuable elements to bring to the table. It's no picnic mind, not for the feint hearted or weak of mind, but from what I know of you, you're a man of quality, hard working and with attention to detail...I think you'll take to EMA like a duck to water, or a G-dog to corn chips and salsa. 😁

mmmm....corn chips and salsa...

Lol...My kryptonite.