You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 30: Double topic!

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

That's a nice piece of music...The soundtrack to 2020 maybe huh? I listen to all sorts of music including classical and a lot of instrumental music as it's often emotive and the words don't get in the way, one is left to feel whatever one feels and put ones own story to it.

I haven't h are of SoundHound so I'll have to check out what that is and how it works but thanks to it you've found this great music which clearly makes you feel something positive.

Thanks for joining in this week.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

I've been listening to a lot of public radio this year in the car, and I've only heard this one once. I thought maybe it had been used in a film/tv series, but I guess not. I'm always appreciative of finding something new, too...I love Beethoven and Mozart, but I do wonder what's out there that is amazing that doesn't get radio time over here. That might be a good resolution: find more new classical music!

Movie soundtracks are a good source of instrumental music, maybe not classical per se, but still good. Music from, Band of Brothers, Lone Survivor, Pearl Harbour, Oblivion, Enemy at the Gates and so many more. I find it a great source of often very emotive instrumental music. One just needs to explore a little.