You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 42: Reveal and win hive

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I think you're not alone in this scenario, in fact my own aunt has recently been scammed by a Nigerian and lost $6,500 AUD in the process. It happens.

Bad things happen you know, what matters is what you do when they do.

I'm pretty sure I'd not bully you, but fair enough that you needed to remind me...I don't know if falling in love could be a wrong time wrong place thing - Love is just love and if a person feels it then, it is. Whether it is reciprocated or not. I wish you all the best in the future.

I declare this a legit reveal.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Thank you @galenkp and talking with you here helped me to overcome the pain. I thank the Lord that there is money involved but my heart was broken so badly. The worst thing is that I never tell anyone because I don't want they might blame me.

Admitting things like this can be difficult. It takes courage.