You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community: POSTING GUIDE

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Lol...Get some posts in there and you'll find out what's in store for you. Something respectful of course...But I'm an Aussie and so it could be irreverentish. Not a word I know, but you get the drift. Lol.

I added in the decide your own name thing today as I figured I'd let people have some input but you've lived in Australia long enough that a nickname only works when someone else gives it. Making up your own is bad juju.

So, let's see...A couple posts should be enough to get your member status and then it's name time!

Sort:  

It's the same in Britain, it's not a nickname if you choose it yourself, it's just cringy. A nickname needs to be earnt and if I'm entirely honest I've never earnt one. Mind you, I don't think girls give them out unless it's behind one another's backs, so it's probably not a bad thing. 🤔

...it's just cringy.

Perfectly described.

Haha, yeah you're probably best not having one as girls make up some terrible things, usually uttered only behind ones back. Best not to know. At least blokes are more direct. I love those nicknames that are the complete opposite of what the person actually is. I've made up a few of those over the years. Gold!

Oh, yes, I like them too. They seem to be an Australian speciality, like "blue" for redheads. I'd never heard that before I came here. Although I rather like Ranga too. 😁

Ranga is a good one! I have a mate we call Fat Jesus. He's thin. The Jesus part is not for the blockchain though so I can't elaborate. 😁