You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement highlighted posts: Week 179

in Weekend Experiences10 months ago

It's more of a place for me to post weekend stuff (which is how it started) than a project. This is why I've kept it out of any community curation initiatives. One day I'll let it go, just pull out completely but while I'm around I'll maintain it.

Sort:  

Sorry but what is this Community Curation Initiatives you're talking about?

There are community curation initiatives where community owners/moderators can drop post links that have been posted into a linked-community for curation rewards. I have chosen not to align any of my communities.

This is the charm of the WEEKEND Community!

The novelty that is not aligned to any other communities but at the same time relatable and appealing to almost everyone! 😎

Thanks mate, that's what I wanted to do, make it stand on its own rather then have to rely on a curation initiative. That way, if it goes ok I can look back and know I made it happen...with the help of the people who post there of course.

Based on my observations, it definitely seems to be going / growing well! 😊💪

Because of people like you who post there. Cheers for that.