Weekend-Engagement highlighted posts: Week 179

in Weekend Experiences8 months ago

Every new beginning comes from some other beginning's end.

- Seneca -

afyu.jpg



Once upon a time there was a weekend, a typical type of weekend that started on Saturday and ended on Sunday. On that weekend people wrote some posts about some topics and some of those posts made the Monday highlights post. The end.

Ok, it's not the end yet, I have to release this wrap up post first! Happy Monday and start to the working week folks, I'm here to wrap up the #weekend-engagement writing concept as featured in my WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community. The topics are released each Friday, new ones in five days y'all, and content creators have all weekend to post in response to those topics I set.

.

The #weekend-engagement concept is designed to help users with writing topics, to challenge their thinking and creativity and to promote great quality posting over the weekend. I also urge participants to engage with others as it's a great way to build relationships which is important to ongoing success and enjoyment on the blockchain...and it's more fun too.



- 𝟚𝟘𝟘 𝔼𝕔𝕖𝕟𝕔𝕪 𝕡𝕠𝕚𝕟𝕥𝕤 𝕖𝕒𝕔𝕙 -

Content by @avdesing

Content by @triplug

Content by @ak08


image.png

The Ecency points given away today have been kindly donated by @dahpilot, @bertrayo, @steemflow, @mineopoly, @shawnnft, @zakludick, @emma-h2 and @galenkp.



- ℍ𝕚𝕘𝕙𝕝𝕚𝕘𝕙𝕥𝕖𝕕 𝕡𝕠𝕤𝕥𝕤 -

Content by @eddyss

Content by @nanixxx

Content by @dahpilot

Content by @castri-ja

Content by @bertrayo

Content by @mikezillo

Content by @shawnnft

Content by @ramon2024

Content by @ninamarcano


ℕ𝔼𝕎 𝕋𝕆ℙ𝕀ℂ𝕊 𝔸ℝℝ𝕀𝕍𝕀ℕ𝔾 𝕋ℍ𝕀𝕊 ℂ𝕆𝕄𝕀ℕ𝔾 𝔽ℝ𝕀𝔻𝔸𝕐

You can post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community any day of the week but ensure your content is strongly weekend-related. This means your content should be about Saturday and Sunday and be experience-focused using photographs you took yourself.


Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

[Original and AI free]
Images(s) in this post are my own

Sort:  

It was such a fantastic read...food / places and everything...it was good weekend to scroll through the WE community..... congratulations @ak08 @avdesing @triplug

I'm glad you liked it. I hope this week is the same.

Have a great week ok?

Was that a question ?..... I hope to be a great learning for coming week topics.

A rhetorical one.

For sure....

Yes, I have read wonderful writings and beautiful experiences. Thank you very much @steemflow 😃

Thank you bro @steemflow!

You have a great week ahead and again Happy Diwali 👏

Thank you very much @steemflow, I am very glad that you enjoyed the virtual tour through some places that I care very much they represent my origin.

thank you for the mention its an honor. it's always a great weekend here in weekend experience

congratz @ak08 u got the ecency points

You're welcome, thanks for being involved.

you're welcome. i try to every week its fun and challenging to write the topics

Haha grats on being mentioned too!

Gonna be donating those ecency points back to @galenkp 😅

haha thanks oh u gonna donate also? ya not much to do with them

Yeah I don't really use Ecency frontend so might as well pass it on to someone that needs it more! 😁

Thanks so much @galenkp, glad I can be part of such a great and beautiful community.

The @WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community has something special something particular, maybe that's one of the reasons why I chose to share moments of my real life with the whole community, all without any retouching.

Thank you for being involved, it's a pleasure to see your posts.

I always participate with great pleasure.

Oh wow I love my weekend posts. Saturday is generally for #beersaturday and Sunday is #sublimesunday and #beautifulsinday but I will explore the weekend-experiences community to make my weekend that much better!

Happy weekend Galen and everyone else!

Any experiences that take place on a Saturday or Sunday are welcome in this community. There's a posting guide pinned to the top of the community feed if you're interested.

All the best for the week.

Thank for highlighted my post , mate! 🙏🏻

Always is a pleasure to be around #weekend-engagement

You're welcome, I hope all is well over there and you have a good week.

Every new beginning comes from some other beginning's end. - Seneca

That's new. Today, I made a logo for my former school's Atty. She has a doughnut shop that she wants to be renamed and re-introduced to the public. So she sent me the details and to her, it's a new beginning as well as to me. I was struggling to find time to re-establish our branding studio with my colleagues and having this kind of chance to create gives me that push to accomplish the goal.

Although it's not the same idea as the quote, I want to share this new beginning.

Starting new things can be an excellent way to set one's feet upon journeys that lead in different directions and often the ability to embark upon them that leads to continual improvement and better outcomes.

Thank you so much Galen!

I have enjoyed great readings this weekend thanks to this initiative that you always bring us. Very good readings and interesting experiences. Thanks for that to you and everyone in the community.

Have a great start to the week Galen!😃

You're welcome, have a great week.

Have a great week anyway, mine has started at full throttle!

Excellent, many congratulations and thanks for the support. 🤗✍️

You're welcome.

Congratulations to all! Thank you, @galenkp, for including my post here. All the entries are excellent.

The potato salad I couldn't make because I couldn't find potatoes. I'm still waiting for your skill.

😂

I'm the potato salad making king, but I can't do it without potatoes. 🤔

We have a problem! 😂

We'll have to put our thinking caps on.

🕵️‍♀️

Congratulations to everyone! 🎉🥂
It's always a pleasure to read positive and uplifting writing from all of you. 🤗
Keep up the great work!👏

Thanks for being involved and have a nice week.

Another weekend with very good reading, Galen, congratulations to all, and now way to week: 180

i wish the best possible week, in advance to everyone.

Have a great week too, hopefully a good one.

Thank you so much, Galen.

Congratulations to every one, thanks!

You're welcome.

Compliments all winners!

Well deserved compliments, thank you.

Congrats to all!
Thanks for the wonderful posts.

Thanks for supporting the concept and others who get involved.

Congrats everyone and great to see some of my friends on it as well!

@avdesing @shawnnft @nanixxx 🤗

Have a great week ahead everyone, hope to see ya all again for the coming #weekend-engagement!

Thank you @ak08 , you are always there, thank you so much!😀

Yay for everyone who entered.

The Community here is really growing!
Well done to you! 👏

Little by little it is yeah. Only been years. Lol.

Well baby steps along the way but it's about time the project can run or even fly soon!

It's more of a place for me to post weekend stuff (which is how it started) than a project. This is why I've kept it out of any community curation initiatives. One day I'll let it go, just pull out completely but while I'm around I'll maintain it.

Sorry but what is this Community Curation Initiatives you're talking about?

Congratulations to all the winners.

I agree.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Yay for everyone.

Congratulations everyone!

Yay for everyone.

Congratulations to everyone who did excellent work.
Specially @ak08, I just loved his blog.

Have a great week 😊

Hey bro! Thank you so much for those kind words! 😁

You have a great week ahead too! ✌️

Have a great week.

Another week and you picked great posts to highlight. I had gone through one of the posts already by @ak08 and the food was so good. I have visited the other 2 posts just now and needless to say, both are great. Thanks for sharing the weekend highlights. Have a great day.

Thank you so much again for highlighting my post mate! 😊

Great posts by everyone and I'm just fortunate to be selected for the feature! 🙏

I wish to be able to share more with you guys especially the taste of those dishes I cooked! 😅

No worries, thanks for taking a look and supporting those posts. All the best for the week.